We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good location. We and two other couples were birding in the valley and this was hotel was central to many of the birding places. The rooms were attractive and the beds comfy. The bathroom was arranged efficiently and clean. We ate breakfast there each morning and it had everything we needed to start the day. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasMaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
MaryAnn,
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate it when you stay with us during your birding trips. We want you to have a good nights sleep and a good breakfast to start your day.

We hope to see you again next time to visit McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    97
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
132
40
16
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For the price, this is at the top of the list. Staff here know how to make your stay as easy and smooth as possible. If you want to stay in comfort without breaking the bank then this is the Hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Suite is worth staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Randy,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We truly value your opinion. Your comfort is so important to us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again when you come to McAllen.

Warm Regards,

Gloria Doyle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its a typical Hampton Inn experience, but the property is new since the fall 2012 so everything is bright and shiny like a new penny! Staff was very nice and laid back- Its the Valley after all.
Only issue is it is the address is NOT on the GPS systems! Its right off the freeway and visible, but GPS won't get you there! I heard the same complaint from many guests...Call for directions

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you MH from New York for your positive feedback. We appreciate you choosing us. And thank you for bringing it to our attention that GPS doesn't get you here. We will have to look into how to remedy the issue.

During your next visit, please ask for me Gloria, so I can update you on where we are with GPS directions.

Sincerely,

Gloria Doyle
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

All of the staff was great from check in and throughout my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There was good variety of foods to choose from, for breakfast. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Robert,
Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the breakfast selections. We have a great front desk team that strives to provide you with the best service possible. We truly want to make your stay in McAllen memorable.

Sincerely,
Gloria Doyle
‘We love having you here®’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the breakfast is the standard Hampton fare. The internet is very reliable--which isn't always the case at other Hampton Inns. The people here make all the difference--they went out of their way to be helpful--and make my stay extremely pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a relatively new property, everything is nice and shiny. The room is very spacious, and definitely very much up to the hotel chain's standard. The drain in the tub does drain slower than normal tub, otherwise, it was good. As the hotel chain's frequent customer, you get a little perk of bottle water, but if not, they do have a little shop. Front desk staff were super nice and super efficient, both check in and check out experience was great. Definitely come back.

Room Tip: Feel free to ask for top floor to get away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabefoodieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first stay at this property and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable. Complementary water and snack upon arrival. Breakfast was good and quick. I'll be back. Close to several eateries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.7 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Address: 10 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-1162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen hotel is just a short trip across the river to the charming Mexican town of Nuevo Progreso. Enjoy free high-speed internet access, prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, settle down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing