We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
110
21
1
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
110
21
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed room microwave and refrigerator front desk breakfast area coffee machine la plaza mall location is excellent highly recommend this location great staff full bar nice breakfast rooms are great great hotel very pleasant stay definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. I would stay again. The pool was nice and clean. The hotel had a bar also so that was a very nice addition. Breakfast was modest but good. Kuerigs, microwaves and fridge in room.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM167, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham McAllen la Plaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your review and we hope to have you here with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Location is great. It’s close to downtown to were we just Ubered ourselves. Hotel has a nice appearance and the rooms are good too. No problems with anything in the room or outside. Even tho we are close to downtown it was very peaceful. Would definitely book again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM167, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham McAllen la Plaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and others! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We're looking forward to having you here with us again!
Carolina R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

You can not find a better facility. The place if beautiful, very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in the area. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast on the facility also

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 971julial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM167, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham McAllen la Plaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beds, breakfast and staff and that you plan to stay with us again when you return to McAllen. We hope to see you soon!
Carolina R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

This handsome La Quinta Inn has a staff any hotel would be lucky to employ. I've been visiting every few months for 12 years and they have never given me a moments anxiety - on the contrary. They are concerned for my comfort and convenience and I really appreciate that.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM167, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham McAllen la Plaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you so much, Ms. Anna. It is truly a pleasure having you here with us! We sincerely appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
Carolina R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I love it, everything is clean!!!! comfy,!! delicious breakfast and comfy seats!! excelent attention in front desk, the pool looks clean, i didnt use it was very cold, but in general is a great opcion

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist64922626439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM167, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham McAllen la Plaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others, and we're glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope that you will choose us once again when you return to McAllen!
Carolina R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews