We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 McAllen East
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YVzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EuniceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gherreraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cha_Spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank Joe750909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
1.1 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#24 of 40 in McAllen
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
1.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#28 of 40 in McAllen
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McAllen East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McAllen East

Address: 801 E Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-1160 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range: $50 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 McAllen East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 McAllen is a three story interior hotel with plenty of semi-truck and bus parking. Enjoy our outdoor pool open year round & BBQ area. All guest rooms are modern and non-smoking with free Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 McAllen East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing