We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite!”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #11 of 451 Restaurants in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hudson, Ia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very nice place to eat. One of my favorites. Good food and nicely presented with nice atmosphere . A nice place to celebrate an anniversary or Birthday. Clean and nicely decorated.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice decor ...unclean restrooms”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Service, admosphere was great, food was average, did get in quick by seating at the bar tables which it was the best choice.

When went to wash my hands at restrooms I found out how dirty the restrooms were and wonder how often the management check or make sure the restrooms are fully clean.

Usually when you go to a restroom, you are also able to tell and question the kitchen and cooking and cleanliness in general.

They need a little more effort to improve in some areas to meet normal standards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaname2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Food but Pricey”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Always go to pick up and take home. Probably about the best Chinese around since China Wok closed. Just to darned expensive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeBn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I Don't Really Get It”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've been to PF Changs JUST because friends want to go. But, I really don't see what the fuss is all about.
I keep thinking that one day, I'm going to enjoy eating there, but I never do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra9193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's ok, food is to salty for my taste”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I don't mind eating here, as my husband loves Chinese food and I agree to go with him. My only problem is that every dish I've ever ordered seems to be too salty.

Helpful?
Thank roxy1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing