We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
39
26
18
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
39
26
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heb grocery store olive garden internet tv front desk business trip long stay parking lot plenty to eat bath suite full kitchen room was spotless workout room home away from home waffles nice stay each morning outdoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019

I have to begin with our being upgraded from a one to two bedroom, two bath suite. Since we were there for 5 days to bird the valley area, it was a treat. We were in a very quiet wing and it truly felt like home when we returned from a busy day. Breakfast was as tasty and fresh as we have ever experienced in any hotel and was attended by a delightful lady with a ready smile. The front desk folks never failed to greet and inquire as to how our stay was going. We will return and want to say a big thanks for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ricki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Residence Inn in MCallen are awesome, the rooms r super clean and so comfortable, I would stay nowhere else when visiting Mexico or McAllen. HEB is right next door, u can walk over and an Olive Garden also in the parking lot. The beds are so comfortable and I love the smart tvs and how the rooms are divided for privacy to let hubby sleep in longer. Love, love, love!

Room tip: They need no tips, but i am sure theres room to improve but i think the staff here are awesome and do their work so good.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, General Manager at Residence Inn McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Our goal is to give every guest a home away from home experience that allows for you to relax and enjoy your stay while in the city. We love hearing our team is doing an excellent job to achieve this experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

good hotel, we like beverages and food in the morning, manager assistance was great. its very important the location because just next to the door its an important grocery.access to internet is wonderful

Room tip: excellent, very comfortable
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank oswaldofabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, General Manager at Residence Inn McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott McAllen. We appreciate you feedback, we always strive to give all our guests a wonderful stay and experience. Hope your travels bring you back to McAllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Extremely pleased with the room! Clean, orderly and comfortable! My dad, who is 84, and I were very pleased with the room. He commented on how comfortable he slept and then the breakfast the next morning was icing on the cake. Really good! Dad left his phone in room and we went back and were pleased with the staff in helping us locate phone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maps25583395836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, General Manager at Residence Inn McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn McAllen. I am really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service to all our guests and make sure they enjoy the time they stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you and your father stay with us in the near future. Happy Holidays! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Some rooms have ovens, but most don’t. Also the breakfast wasn’t the best. I often found the breakfast meats lukewarm or cold. But the rest of the meal was good. For their mix/mingle nights. I wish they’d change it up a little. For the time I stayed, we only saw hotdogs for the meal night. And a chicken dish I didn’t try. The workout room is very small, 1 treadmill, 1 bench and some free weights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great people willing to help anytime.

Room tip: No locking closet or safe. So be careful with valuables.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Stay27786875245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews