We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 mcallen downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super 8 mcallen downtown”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

it was really really good. the customer service was amazing, and they treated us really really well..i really like staying in there. if you want a good customer service go to super 8 downtown/mcallen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tas1966neem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Dear Guest, there is nothing more satisfying that knowing we are proving great customer service to our guests. We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. The staff takes pride on providing great customers service to all of our guests. We will continue to provide great customers service as we understand how important this is, not only for our guest, but for our team as well. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 McAllen-Downtown as your preferred hotel when visiting McAllen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
37
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The rooms have been updated we stayed in a loft type where entry door was down stairs, bedroom and bath were upstairs...alot of space...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Seline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the service we provide. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the spacious rooms we have to offer. The room you stayed in offers plenty of space with a walking closet and a spacious layout that are only found at this location. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to McAllen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I don't know who wrote the other reviews on this hotel. They must be travelers who have never stayed in a decent hotel and also have hearing problems. This is the loudest hotel (it's really a motel) I have ever stayed in. There is a nightclub across the street from the parking lot and the music is pounding as I write this. It also pounded last night until 2:00 am. Aside from the pounding music, this motel is below average in every way. The adage "you can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear" comes to mind. The rooms are old and they tried to make them look new. The lobby area is minute and the breakfast consists of waffles, cereal, bread, and some sort of packaged rolls. There is no protein whatsoever. If you want a cheap motel this is the place for you. If you want a nice, quiet place, stay somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Super 8 McAllen Downtown. Feedback like yours helps us improve the way we provide hospitality to our guests. We are sorry to hear your experienced at our facilities was not a pleasant one. In reference to our facilities, we have remodeled the entire hotel to better service the needs of our customers. As far as the club near by and the noise that comes with it, we have no control over it, but it will be brought up to our neighboring hotels so that something can be done about it. As for the breakfast, we will take your feedback and will bring up to upper mamangement for consideration. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will do our best to improve our services and facilities. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have never been one to write reviews, but I feel that this hotel deserves it. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years now. I travel often and I can honestly say that this is the cleanest hotel in the Valley. The location is perfect, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are huge. It will surprise you when you first walk in because you wouldn't expect the rooms to be so big and clean.
The staff here is like a family and will always make you feel that way. I have stayed at almost every hotel in Mcallen and this by far my favorite, I don't stay anywhere else anymore. I am close to all the restaurants, the mall, bank and all the clubs. I absolutely love this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear guest, we want to thank you for your loyalty in the past three years that you have been coming to McAllen. Everyone here at Super 8 McAllen Downtown want to take you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about our hospitality. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with everything we do. We strive to provide the best service available. We will continue doing so. We truly appreciate your time in providing us with your comments as they motivate us to keep providing great facilities and great customer services to all of our guest. Again, thanks and hope you keep choosing Supe 8 McAllen Downtown as your destination when coming the McAllen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

room was actually very nice for the price, clean comfy beds, breakfast staff were really nice, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives, the only thing I didn't like, there was no internet available until the morning, and had to make a run to the ATM as front desk clerk was taking cash only! oh well, wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXLA1, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the staff here at Super 8 McAllen Downtown want to thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to McAllen. Your feedback is essential for us as we take it into consideration for improving the services we provide. Also, we want to apologize for any inconveniences you might have encountered on your last visit for not having internet access. Unfortunately, on the day of your stay, a large part of McAllen was out of Internet. In reference to the ATM, the latter will be brought up in our next meeting for consideration. Again thank you for providing us your feedback. We assure you will take it in a positive way to improve the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcallen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

really surprised!!!
Great rooms, very clean, linens were like new, great customer service specially by Johnny!!!
Stayed there three times, each one in a different type of room, all perfect, might be my luck but I'm 3 for 3 so far. Not bad

JR.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Quick and professional staff, Johnny Chaves took care of all our needs from when we checked in til when we checked out, spacious and very clean rooms. Everything you can think of is around this hotel mall,resturants, mexico border etc. Ill definitely be staying here on my future visits to McAllen

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvazquez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.3 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#22 of 42 in McAllen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#28 of 42 in McAllen
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown

Property: Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
Address: 1505 S 9th St, Exp 83 West and 9th Street, McAllen, TX 78501-2903 (Formerly Ramada Limited McAllen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in McAllen
#1 Family Hotel in McAllen
#2 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcallen Ramada
Ramada Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing