We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Jewel”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dos Rios RV Park

Llano River cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llano River cliffs
Path to river Kayaking the Llano - we can get you in touch with local guides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Llano River cliffs
Path to river
Kayaking the Llano - we can get you in touch with local guides.
Bass in crystal clear water
Swimming hole on the island, great for kids.
Cactus flowers
Llano River
The Eckert Bat Cave is just down the road.  Evening emergences in the summer are spectacular.
Wildflowers in bloom.
View of the Llano from the bluffs on the park.
Clear water.
More cliffs.
Kayaking tours through Tony Plutino.
Picnic tables in the park.
Main Entry Sign - excavated granite from the park!
More wildflowers.
Little cabin
Little cabin interior
Little cabin bathroom
Big cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mason, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DelanaL
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely spot! We stayed in the big cabin,which included everything we needed. We actually didn't expect everything that it had. We will definitely return during warmer weather so we can enjoy the beautiful river.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268kather...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem on the River”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to find this spot hidden in an article about lesser known spots to camp in the Hill Country. It's the kind of place that you want to rave about while never wanting people to find out about it so that it remains a secret.

We've loved the nearby Eckert James River Bat Cave Preserve for years, and we've long wanted a nice place to camp nearby since it's hours from our home. After another great bat flight, we tent camped for a night overlooking the river. The water was right below our campsite, and we had trees for shade and hammocks. We fully enjoyed the tranquility and wildlife (armadillos, nutria, roadrunners, lizards, turtles, raccoons, kingfishers, etc.) beside the gurgling river under the Milky Way, so we added a second night shortly after waking up.

We never met any staff, as directions had us booked into a given spot with instructions to just make ourselves at home. We had a lovely time and will return. Just don't tell everyone how great it is, as it should remain our little secret. :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fckirk
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peasant Surprise, and close to town”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've been fishing the Llano river for many years and stayed at a B&B but after it closed I had to find a new place. I love to camp but I like a few comforts like restrooms, hot showers and wifi. They have it all and it's a small park so you don't get too much company, just a little. My camp site was overlooking the river and was very quiet. I would have liked to have had water and electric but I got by. The staff is very attentive and responsive. I used facebook messenger to communicate and always got a quick response to my request for a shuttle for my kayak. The location is great being so close to the small town of Mason. Good eats at the Willow Creek Cafe, Cooper's BBQ, or Santos Taqueria.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy s
1 review
“Could be better with a few improvements”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a nice RV spot and our additional family stayed in the tiny house. The house was clean and had good amenities, including a double bed, hot shower, and kitchen supplies. Most people in the RV park were living there and working nearby so every morning we had about 4-5 diesel trucks cruise by the campsite. The park also sits right next to a main road which also lent to some additional noise disturbance. Overall, we thought the park was clean, fairly quiet, dog friendly, and with a nice view of the river.
Our main complaint was with the kayak trip. We were charged $55 to ride the "shuttle" that took 4 people to the drop-in site about 15 minutes away. The "shuttle" was (the owner??'s) an extended cab truck that was dirty, trashy, and smelled like cigarettes. We were dropped off by a bridge by the side of a road with no real drop-in or direction/map. She didn't seem to care and pretty much left us there to figure it out. Plus we were not told how to get back to the RV site. There was a cable across the river with orange flags--we had to go under the cable to get back. Had we not explored the area on our own the day before, we would not have known to cross under the restricted area to get back to the site. Most people would have been deterred by that and gone the wrong way. Once we finished the trip, we then had to take our kayaks up the hill and re-rack them ourselves. After we dragged our kayaks across the first 1/4 mile of rocks, we did have a wonderful time exploring the Llano river--it was clean, quiet, clear, and fun! If Dos Rios wants to continue to offer kayak trips, they need make some changes!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The River and the Millions of stars I haven't seen in a very long time.
Liked least: I have tmobile and couldn't even call my husband when he went to the store hahahaha
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing