We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Marshall
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. I was surprised at the reasonable rate I was charged. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The next morning I went to the hot breakfast and enjoyed it as well. I will be returning here on a regular basic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very good location, I was traviling with my family stayed at econolodge
at marshall tx. Frindley staff . We like
thair good breakfast served.i like to stayed again when I am returining from my vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikemistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This motel is right on the side of Hwy 59 in Marshall, TX. It is very quite and comfortable,has a pool and other places to eat really close. Really nice, clean ,reasonable priced rooms. I stay there whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Quite location, sometimes upstairs is quieter, but sometimes the stairs are steeper and you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Econo Lodge in Marshall was great. Right off of the interstate and easy to see. Very close to the shopping and dining. The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was great for on the go and fast fill up food.
I would recomandes this hotel to everyone. This is now my default hotel for when going to Marshall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobSch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and i stayed there for 3 nights.. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and the hot breakfast every morning was very good.. The rooms were nice and clean. The front desk clerk was very helpful and gave us directions to Caddo Lake. Our overall stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: 111,112,114,121,206
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kyrissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly reception. Relatively clean rooms. Also nice breakfast included. It is at least worth the money. Also calm at night despite nearby freeway. Nearby 24hr restaurant is also a plus. Pool was clean though closed 4 upcoming thunderstorm

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Hot Breakfast was great.The Staff was friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. The location was perfect for everything I had planned down there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marshall
Motel 6 Marshall
#10 of 14 in Marshall
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Marshall

Address: 5904 E End Blvd S, I-20 & Us 59, Marshall, TX 75672-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing