We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best low price and good quality room......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Marshall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Marshall
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best low price and good quality room......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

i stay there last week and room was clean and nice.breakfast was good i see first Econo lodge has waffle maker in breakfast i stay serval Econo lodge they don't have one.And staff are very friendly and helpful.And i see they have pool so next time i bring kid with me it nice little getaway.had good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ap000738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
5
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Carpet dirty, noisy, trash blowing around in parking lot, pool dirty, door to bathroom did not fit inside door frame, therefor would not close. Light out and we were told we would not get lightbulb replaced since it was too late in the day (it was only 5:30 PM!). DO NOT STAY HERE! Rude clerk finally arrived to check out - after having to call the hotel telephone number and notify that a guest was at the front desk.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveler841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Motel was nice and clean with great cable. They have truck parking for my 18 wheeler and microwave and fridge. There was no rif raf hanging out and close to food. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danboinwaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I prepaid over a travel site by my office, when I arrived it took me 2 minutes to get turn around and get a refund and go down the street. Dirty stained cealing/walls, old/musty smell, rock hard bed, They dont care about the place. Stay away, for the same price, 2 blocks down 3 other hotels that will put it to shame

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

It's a budget hotel. There's a microwave and fridge which we used. It's older--our room clearly had some water and other assorted damage from the past, but oh well. It was relatively clean. The heating and AC worked--we used both due to time of year. There's some breakfast food--cereal, bagels, pastries. We drove around the I-20/59 area and checked with three hotels. This had the best price and looked pretty okay from the outside. It served our purposes well: as a jumping off point for visiting Caddo Lake and Jefferson. We didn't leave our valuables/important stuff--just in case. People who worked there were nice.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieP6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2008

Nice place to stay. Always had towels, but housekeeping needs help in making beds. Room was cleaned daily. The only problem, someone took a valuable necklace. Someone else other than us who had entry to our room took it.?? Housekeeping????? It was hidden to where the individual had to literally go through our stuff to find it. Keep your valuables locked up if you go there.!!!!!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank MelnMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was much as I expected it to be - very basic.

I had no problems concerning the cleanliness of this facility - I even walked across the carpet wearing white socks and had no dirt transfer to the socks. The bath, sink and toilet were all clean with no stains. The heating and air conditioning both worked well (this being Texas in March, both were needed over the 2 nights I was there).

My only negative comment is in regards to the other guests. There appeared to be a party going on the first night, with the resulting loud music with heavy bass and the debris of beer cans in the parking lot the next morning. The 3 low-rider cars parked in the parking lot apparently generated much admiration, as their car alarms went off numerous times.

All in all, it was a fair price for a reasonable room. If you are expecting the Ritz, this ain't it, but if you need a clean, basic room for a cheap price, this'll do.

  • Liked — Price and convenient location
  • Disliked — Inconsiderate guests
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 15 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 15 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Marshall

Property: Econo Lodge Marshall
Address: 5904 E End Blvd S, I-20 & US 59, Marshall, TX 75672-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing