We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed September 22, 2008

The ceiling in our room was in terrible shape. Tiny bathroom. The pool was filthy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler6485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2008

We pulled up to our room and found out that our room was located just above a BAR!!! They had converted a few rooms into a bar! We were too tired after driving 2 days to bother with changing rooms. We hoped they wouldn't be playing loud music all night considering the sign on the door said they closed at midnight. We could hear the music until 4am!!! It wasn't loud enough to wake us up but loud enough to make it hard to go back to sleep if we did wake up. The breakfast was the worst I had EVER seen! Our experience made the next full day drive very hard on all of us!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxKITTENxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Metairie La
11
Reviewed May 25, 2006

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. We stayed here for three days while evacuated for hurricane Katrina, The place was dirty and run down. The woman at the desk, her husband, and their daughter were consistently rude to everyone, and ten customers had to call the Marshall Police becuse of phony charges they placed on the customer's credit cards. Twenty seven customers reported them to the State of Texas Attorney General. The Attorney General of Texas sued them for price gouging, but all they did was change the name of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
orange-tx
13
Reviewed October 21, 2005

this is a absolutely junk place to stay..13 years girl is running a desk--l could not understand her att all--her mom is a manager at this hotel or may be owner but she is a nut---she has no idea what customer service is or dont have any knoledge---it surprises me that choice hotels have their flag on that motel--l take care of my dog better than they take care of their guests. IF YOU ARE IN MARSHALL DO NOT STAY THERE...

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockwall Texas
120
Reviewed October 30, 2003

I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this undoubtedly must be the worst. The management was extremely rude not only to guests but also to it's own employees. The front desk clerk quit on the spot while I was checking in due to the management berating her in front of a line of guests! The management misrepresented their rooms and would not give back money to guests when they found out the accomodations were not as they were represented. Also, their policy was cancellation must be made 48 hours or no refund even though they said by phone that it was a phone call before 6:00 p.m. on the check in day! The police even had to come out to smooth over a confrontation between some guests and the management! This place is truly awful - don't even think about staying here - Across the street from this place is a Hampton Inn - Stay there!!!

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#9 of 14 in Marshall
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#7 of 14 in Marshall
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 5555 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $53 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marshall
Marshall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing