We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpeted comfort in small Marshall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Unexpeted comfort in small Marshall”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Convenient to freeway, I-Hop and a straight nice, back road that leads straight downtown. The room was CLEAN and very comfy with everything operable. I loved that carpets felt clean under my feet. The reception clerk was friendly and had me checked in quickly. Cookies, snacks and water greeted me when entering the very clean lobby. I would give a thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Marshall, TX. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    72
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
127
89
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel, looks brand new, everything was great. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Bed were comfortable, great night's sleep. Breakfast had lots of items to choose from and was very good. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking for a 45 ft motor coach.

Room Tip: All rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Marshall, TX. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent the night over Memorial Day. The Inn is in immaculate condition, as it has just had a "redo."
Our room was spacious, large TV, a microwave, small fridge, and a very comfortable bed and pillows.
We had snacks waiting for us in the evening, and complete breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff was helpful, friendly, and worked to get us a room before the 3 PM check in time. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Marshall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasMyTexas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. Thank you for the great comments on our newly renovated hotel. We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your comments & collaboration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Don't know if this is a new property or if it was recently renovated but it is a class above your typical Fairfield Inn. The place is spotless, including the very large breakfast room. Full hot breakfast, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, and all the bakery and cereal products. Rooms are well appointed, linens and bedding were very good quality and our bathroom was also spotless. High end fixtures, wallpaper and carpeting. Great water pressure and a Speakman showerhead. Desk staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Cleaning staff were constantly sweeping and wiping the lobby area and front entrance. Located very near the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Marshall, TX. I was very delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Have stayed here twice, good breakfast, hot and fresh. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Will stay here anytime I am in this area, have stayed at other Fairfield's but this one has been the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfun12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your comments & collaboration.

Lakisha Williams
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We decided to stop and get some rest after a 14 hour drive. It was about 3:30 in the morning. The guy at the counter was Alex Prince who was extremely helpful and courteous. He got our rooms along with extra blankets that I had requested. The rooms were nice and beds comfortable. Thanks Alex for the assistance. With your positive attitude, you are going to do well no matter what you do.

Room Tip: Anyone looking for a needed break while traveling through Marshall, Tx. I highly recommend Fairfield...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank us_inf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. I will be sure to inform Alex Prince on the awesome work he provided during your stay. Thanks again for your comments & collaboration.

Lakisha Williams
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The experience I had at this hotel was fantastic. The check-in was easy & very pleasant. The room was very clean @ comfortable. I had a very good night's sleep. Looked like the hotel was recently remodeled. Good breakfast. The staff Kisha, Crystal & Camille we so pleasant, friendly & helpful. I will be staying here again whenever I'm in the area. Good work Ladies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. I will be sure to inform Crystal and Camille on the awesome work they provided during your stay. Thanks again for your comments & collaboration.

Lakisha Williams
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#10 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing