We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Super Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location 2 minutes off the interstate and by far the best hotel around. I was traveling from Atlanta to here all in one day so by the time I got here I was exhausted. I was greeted warmly and put up in a nice room. I was too tired to go out to eat so the front desk staff provided a couple of restaurant menus that would deliver. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. Internet was fast and free. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    73
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
132
90
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Fairfield Inn and Suites, Marshall, TX offers an excellent location and accommodating customer service.

Rooms: The property is well-maintained and provides comfortable bedding, workspace, ample bathroom and closet space and convenient amenities that include a refrigerator and microwave. The latter two are particularly useful in the event one wants to purchase and/or prepare food to enjoy a picnic in the beautiful garden/gazebo area on the hotel property.

Public Spaces: The indoor and outdoor public areas are well-maintained and offer plenty of lounging space. The indoor commons area is well-appointed with comfortable furniture that will accommodate both lounging and working. As previously referenced the outdoor public area offers a welcoming garden and gazebo that invites the traveler to spend time lounging, sharing a drink with friends/family or simply enjoying the sights and sounds of Marshall's natural beauty. The one disappointment in the public space is the indoor pool area which seems to be poorly ventilated leading to a build up of chlorine gas and an overly humid environment. An outdoor pool would have been much more enjoyable.

Breakfast and For Purchase Pantry: The breakfast selections are quite good including fresh pancakes, cheese omlettes, boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, assorted breads, fruits, cereals, coffee, juice and other drinks. In fact, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Marshall, TX offered one of the more substantial complimentary breakfast meals that I've experienced at a 2.5 star property. In comparison to other similarly rated hotel properties the Fairfield Inn and SuiThe Fairfield Inn and Suites, Marshall, TX offers an excellent location and accommodating customer service.

Rooms: The property is well-maintained and provides comfortable bedding, workspace, ample bathroom and closet space and convenient amenities that include a refrigerator and microwave. The latter two are particularly useful in the event one wants to enjoy a picnic in the beautiful garden/gazebo area on the hotel property.

Public Spaces: The indoor and outdoor public areas are well-maintained and offer plenty of lounging space. The indoor commons area is well-appointed with comfortable furniture that will accommodate both lounging and working. As previously referenced the outdoor public area offers a welcoming garden and gazebo that invites the traveler to spend time lounging, sharing a drink with friends/family or simply enjoying the sights and sounds of Marshall's natural beauty. The one disappointment in the public space is the indoor pool area which seems to be poorly ventilated leading to a build up of chlorine gas and an overly humid environment.

Breakfast and For Purchase Pantry: The breakfast selections are quite good including fresh pancakes, cheese omlettes, boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, assorted breads, fruits, cereals, coffee, juice and other drinks. In fact, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Marshall, TX offered one of the more substantial complimentary breakfast meals that I've experienced at a 2.0/2.5 star property. In comparison to other similarly rated hotel properties the Fairfield Inn and Suites is by far a better hotel property in both amenities and value. The "for purchase pantry" also offers opportunities to dine-in or for a late night snack. The prices are comparable to any convenience store.

Service: The front desk staff, dining staff, and housekeeping staff were all friendly, attentive, and responsive to requests. The East Texas hospitality was evident at this property.

For overall comfort and value the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Marshall, TX offers an excellent choice for travelers in the Marshall area. I'll be sure to book my room early for future trips to Marshall, TX is by far a better hotel property in both amenities and value. The "for purchase pantry" also offers opportunities to dine-in or for a late night snack. The prices are comparable to any convenience store.

Service: The front desk staff, dining staff, and housekeeping staff were all friendly, attentive, and responsive to requests. The East Texas hospitality was evident at this property.

For overall comfort and value the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Marshall, TX offers an excellent choice for travelers in the Marshall area. I'll be sure to book my room early for future trips to Marshall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the time you spent on your review. You rated each department with your comments and thoughts about the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed in several Fairfield properties over the years. The Fairfield in Marshall is one of the best! The staff is great, always eager to accommodate. Rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is great with several varieties to choose from. Workout room is nice too, can't beat the location, as it is accessible to the business district, as well as the interstate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. It is our goal to satisfy our guest and make them feel welcome. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We enjoy having you here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have been staying at this Fairfield Inn and Suites for over two years during business trips to Marshall. Upon entering the doors on each visit, the staff greet me with a friendly smile and welcome and ensure that my stay will be pleasant. Customer service is a priority and each of my requests or preferences has been honored. The hotel is spotless, well maintained, and does not seem to show any wear as the years go by. Great value hotel and comfortable for the frequent visitor or simply stopping by as you travel through.

Room Tip: I prefer a room that face the back of the property - just a bit quieter but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and we are able to accomodate your request. It is our goal to satisfy our guest and make them feel welcome. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The check in at the hotel was quick. The key and welcoming gift was available when I walked up to the counter.The room was very nice. The sfaff treated me with respect and cordialness. The bed was very comfortable. I experienced no problems. The free breakfast was very good with a large variety of selcetions. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay both times. The hotel itself is kept very clean, and the hotel staff is top notch.....very helpful and friendly. The jacuzzi suites are the best rooms I have stayed in. It's almost like being in a really nice small apartment, and the large jacuzzi provides the perfect ending to a day of travel. It's also nice to have a restaurant and gas station right there, too. I will definitely book this hotel again when I pass through on my next trip! Thank you for the terrific experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yllobrckroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel one time before. Both times was an excellent experience. From the front desk arriving to the front desk departing, everyone was very nice and pleasant. We were there for an overnight only since we were traveling though, but we felt welcome and treated as if we were special guests.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on a lower floor and that's what we get each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#9 of 14 in Marshall
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing