We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
326
77
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
77
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel free breakfast indoor pool room was clean hot tub housekeeping staff king suite easy access great room sausage caddo lake wonderful stay ihop highway inns items
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 428 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We drove many miles and arrived late at this lovely inn. It was worth the long drive. Everything about this Fairfield was first class. Even though we arrived late and without a reservation on a Friday evening, they were prepared for us to have a fresh room. The parking lot is well lit and next to an IHop so it felt like a very safe location. But who needs an IHop when you have such great choices for breakfast on the first floor of the Fairfield and all included in the price of the stay. We liked this place so much that on our return trip we chose to stay at it again. You will not be disappointed in this location. The staff were all so pleasant and attentive. The beds were very relaxing so you will get a good night's rest and be refreshed for the adventures of the next day.

Room Tip: We first had a room with two queen size beds on the third floor which was pleasant since we had three in the room. On the return trip we only had the two of us so we thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of the king size bed on the first floor. Of course the first floor was a little closer to the breakfast :-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The motel was easy to get to from the interstate highway. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. The motel was well lighted up and not noisy. We arrived late at night and had no problem getting checked in.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so all the rooms are easily assessable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I find the beds all Fairfield's are more comfortable. Some hotel chain beds are just too hard. for me. The breakfast buffet was a little better than average for hotels who offer this feature. The cable TV programming for this area seems to have a lot of religious and home shopping channels, but very limited selection of channels with movies for a Friday night. After a hard 12 hour day of driving, I wanted to relax and watch a movie, old or new. Cycled through the channels several times with no luck. A channel guide would have been a nice feature..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdssr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean and presentable. Indoor pool and hot tub is great for kids and parents. Open till 11pm. Breakfast was good for being complimentary. Staff was exceptional and even asked if there was anything they could have done differently to make our stay better when we checked out. We were very impressed. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caughmans2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Marshall, Texas on 8 /12/2013. This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfully. Rooms are clean and quiet. You can not go wrong with staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58,625,862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews