We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
326
77
16
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
77
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel free breakfast indoor pool room was clean hot tub housekeeping staff king suite easy access great room sausage caddo lake wonderful stay ihop highway inns items
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 428 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Rarely do I give a chain hotel 5 stars, but I couldn't find anything wrong with this one! It was clean, courteous staff, hot shower, plentiful with towels, nice and quiet, bonus indoor pool/hot tub area, snacks to greet you upon arrival, delicious breakfast (Texas shaped waffles and crispy bacon are a must have). Wish we could have stayed longer but just passing through. Hello Texas!

Room Tip: Back of hotel away from Interstate traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our Texas shaped Waffles that are provided in the breakfast. As we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, we are so glad you had such a great experience with us at Fairfield Inn & suites Marshall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well, I was kind of stupid on this one. Fairfield was running a special with after your second stay you get 5000 points. Stayed the night before in Longview and Marshall was another 25 miles- The hotel was great and had a great sleep. the staff was great also. I wished I had a longer sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Parents stayed one night in the Marshall Marriott Fairfield on their way home to Tennessee. This was after a Memorial weekend camping trip (in tents) with family, They were treated like royalty upon check in. The room was beautiful, the bedding extremely comfortable. They took advantage of the suggestions offered for restaurants in the area. Breakfast the next morning was a treat!! Future stays at this Marriott Fairfield are in the plans!!!! We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We always request a room high up because of potential noise from above, however, there was NO noise. So quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VElittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at Marriott properties and typically stay at the SpringHill Suites or Courtyard properties.

However, we were in Marshall for the weekend and needed a place to stay for one night. I was a bit reluctant to stay here because of a bad experience we had at a Fairfield Inn in Mobile. But, we needed a place to stay for just one night and I had a free night from an earlier promotion, so we took a chance on this property. I had been told that the Fairfield Inn properties were "lower tier" properties than SpringHill and Courtyard and that generally speaking the service and quality of the chain reflected that.

Amazing how different the experience was at this property. Very clean and comfortable. Honestly, in my opinion, this hotel was on the same level as the SpringHill and Courtyard properties that we've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was great, nicer selection and variety than what we had at the other Fairfield Inn location. Really changed my perception about the Fairfield chains. We'll definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very good Fairfield with good rooms and a very friendly, helpful, and competent staff. It is a good choice for people travelling on I-20. The person at the front desk was particularly helpful and gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews