We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay after tent camping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Parents stayed one night in the Marshall Marriott Fairfield on their way home to Tennessee. This was after a Memorial weekend camping trip (in tents) with family, They were treated like royalty upon check in. The room was beautiful, the bedding extremely comfortable. They took advantage of the suggestions offered for restaurants in the area. Breakfast the next morning was a treat!! Future stays at this Marriott Fairfield are in the plans!!!! We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We always request a room high up because of potential noise from above, however, there was NO noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VElittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at Marriott properties and typically stay at the SpringHill Suites or Courtyard properties.

However, we were in Marshall for the weekend and needed a place to stay for one night. I was a bit reluctant to stay here because of a bad experience we had at a Fairfield Inn in Mobile. But, we needed a place to stay for just one night and I had a free night from an earlier promotion, so we took a chance on this property. I had been told that the Fairfield Inn properties were "lower tier" properties than SpringHill and Courtyard and that generally speaking the service and quality of the chain reflected that.

Amazing how different the experience was at this property. Very clean and comfortable. Honestly, in my opinion, this hotel was on the same level as the SpringHill and Courtyard properties that we've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was great, nicer selection and variety than what we had at the other Fairfield Inn location. Really changed my perception about the Fairfield chains. We'll definitely be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very good Fairfield with good rooms and a very friendly, helpful, and competent staff. It is a good choice for people travelling on I-20. The person at the front desk was particularly helpful and gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We used our reward points to stay at this hotel for two nights. Our room is executive suite. There are a microwave oven, a small frig, sleep sofa in the suite, two TVs, and more in the room. We later found out that every room in this hotel has a microwave oven and a small frig. The room is very clean with modern decoration. The front desk is friendly. The hot breakfast has egg, hash potato, sausage link/patty, milk, several kinds of juice, bread, English muffin, bagel, danish roll, muffin, yogurt of different kinds, fresh fruits, can fruits, boiled eggs, cereals... I cannot remember all of them. It is nice to have a full stomach before you head out each day. We plan to visit the Caddo Lake again in fall when color change. We definitely will stay at this hotel again. They also have exercise room and pool which we did not use.

Room Tip: Use your reward points for this hotel to get the best value. It is worth to upgrade to executive su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn & Suites in Marshall, Texas before and it has been a wonderful place to stay. We travel to Houston, Texas from Wisconsin and this has been the best place we have stopped in the 15 years we have made the trip. We ask for a room on the first floor and it is very quite. The staff is great and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate your sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

As is usual this is a great Fairfield Hotel. Right off the highway with a great Italian restaurant just down the road. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. We were tired from our long drive from Pensacola Florida. If you need a place to stay in Marshall this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First, let me say thanks, not just for staying with us, but for staying again. Secondly, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I'm very happy to hear you found the hotel to your standards. All of the staff really tries to provide excellent customer service for all guests and the hotel staff will be very pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with your stay.

Again, thank you for posting your review and we look forward to severing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Only 5 hours from home and too sick to go any further! This place not only was a great hotel with awesome indoor pool but the stafg was so willing to help in any way with my sickness! Definitely would stay again! They also told me about cafe italia that delivered...chicken soup! Kids had pizza so good!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am glad to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
22.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall

Address: 105 Interstate 20 W, Marshall, TX 75672-8374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $93 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, the guestrooms at our hotel in Marshall, Texas range from king and queen deluxe rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All are beautifully decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall also furnishes its beds with plush foam pillows. Enjoy a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in your guestroom conveniently located near Jefferson, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing