We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
327
78
18
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
327
78
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel indoor pool free breakfast room was clean hot tub housekeeping staff king suite staying at this hotel easy access sausage would definitely stay here again caddo lake wonderful stay texas ihop highway
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 432 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at Marriott properties and typically stay at the SpringHill Suites or Courtyard properties.

However, we were in Marshall for the weekend and needed a place to stay for one night. I was a bit reluctant to stay here because of a bad experience we had at a Fairfield Inn in Mobile. But, we needed a place to stay for just one night and I had a free night from an earlier promotion, so we took a chance on this property. I had been told that the Fairfield Inn properties were "lower tier" properties than SpringHill and Courtyard and that generally speaking the service and quality of the chain reflected that.

Amazing how different the experience was at this property. Very clean and comfortable. Honestly, in my opinion, this hotel was on the same level as the SpringHill and Courtyard properties that we've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Breakfast was great, nicer selection and variety than what we had at the other Fairfield Inn location. Really changed my perception about the Fairfield chains. We'll definitely be staying at this property again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and changed your view for Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very good Fairfield with good rooms and a very friendly, helpful, and competent staff. It is a good choice for people travelling on I-20. The person at the front desk was particularly helpful and gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We used our reward points to stay at this hotel for two nights. Our room is executive suite. There are a microwave oven, a small frig, sleep sofa in the suite, two TVs, and more in the room. We later found out that every room in this hotel has a microwave oven and a small frig. The room is very clean with modern decoration. The front desk is friendly. The hot breakfast has egg, hash potato, sausage link/patty, milk, several kinds of juice, bread, English muffin, bagel, danish roll, muffin, yogurt of different kinds, fresh fruits, can fruits, boiled eggs, cereals... I cannot remember all of them. It is nice to have a full stomach before you head out each day. We plan to visit the Caddo Lake again in fall when color change. We definitely will stay at this hotel again. They also have exercise room and pool which we did not use.

Room tip: Use your reward points for this hotel to get the best value. It is worth to upgrade to executive suite.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal as a team is to make a good lasting impression with each of our guests. We are glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn & Suites in Marshall, Texas before and it has been a wonderful place to stay. We travel to Houston, Texas from Wisconsin and this has been the best place we have stopped in the 15 years we have made the trip. We ask for a room on the first floor and it is very quite. The staff is great and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

Would highly recommend.

Room tip: If possible ask for a room on the first floor.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate your sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

As is usual this is a great Fairfield Hotel. Right off the highway with a great Italian restaurant just down the road. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. We were tired from our long drive from Pensacola Florida. If you need a place to stay in Marshall this is the place.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First, let me say thanks, not just for staying with us, but for staying again. Secondly, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I'm very happy to hear you found the hotel to your standards. All of the staff really tries to provide excellent customer service for all guests and the hotel staff will be very pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with your stay.

Again, thank you for posting your review and we look forward to severing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews