We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Fairfield Inn Marshall, Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Fairfield Inn Marshall, Tx”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great service and excellent staff. All staff that I encounter was very proffesional and caring. Sprcial thanks to Holly E Lataya. I will recimmend this hotel to others. I travel to Marshall once ayear. I will continue to stay at the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate your sharing your good experience and we hope that you stay at our location again.

Again, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    72
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
131
89
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is convenient and easy to get to and a great value. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and modern.

Free internet, free continental breakfast, free HBO - all nice little amenities that make a hotel like this a pleasant find.

I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethC716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We Enjoyed our 2 night stay for the weekend.

Pros::::

Room: spacious room with desk, 2 chairs and ottoman. Comfy bed w/ 4 small pillows for our king bed. 32in flat screen tv, great option of channels, frig and microwave in room.

Bathroom: spacious with enough room for 2 pp. Standard size 1 person tub. But LOW water pressure. Protene shampoo/conditioner. And lotion. Anything else, just ask

Parking: ample, lots of lighting.

Freebies: free Internet and full bugfett breakfast waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Everything is served hot.

Clean carpet, til, etc. Everything was super clean. No pets or smoking in rooms. This hotel is fairly new..


Con
The front desk staff is very slow. Called or went to desk 5 times and no one answered or the note on the desk said be right back.

Very low water pressure in bathroom.
Room was cleaned the 2nd night after 3pm but the room next door was cleaned at 9am.

Service with a smile but was very slow with usually only 1 staff running desk, phones, Checkin, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a very nice and updated Fairfield Inn. Clean and comfortable and very close to restaurants (you could walk to IHOP) if you wanted. This was a whirl wind trip so we didn't have much time to check out the amenities, but the front desk were very nice and we slept great. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This place was great for passing through!!! Very convenant from the interstate. The people were great!!! The room was amazing for the price. The pool was clean, a little cold but was great to entertain the children.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your stay with us. It is always appreciated! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your time in Marshall. We strive to make your experience unique and memorable. We would like to apologize for the coldness of the pool and thank you for having a great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My sister and I traveled to Marshall, Texas for a reunion with cousins we had only met once in our lives...when we were very young. Since the trip was very important to us, our accommodations needed to be just right!...I only stay at Marriott properties so was delighted that a Fairfield was located in Marshall.
Upon entering, I was shocked to see a reader board with my name on it as the 'guest of the day'....talk about feeling welcomed and valued! This distinction gets you a 'freebie' from the hotel 'mini mart'. What a fun perk! Luke was on duty when we arrived and was professional, outgoing, and friendly. We were guests for 3 days and felt comfortable in every way! Our room was clean and nicely appointed (this property is only about 5 years old). Breakfast is complimentary and includes a variety of hot and cold cereals, waffles, juices/milk/coffee, eggs, meats, and potatoes, and fresh fruits. They even have prepared Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches for a quick micro blast!
We had pre-selected the highest floor, extra pillows and extra towels which were ready for our use on arrival. The nights were quiet even though the hotel was quite full.
We didn't use the work out room or pool/spa area, but did check out both and found then to be clean and updated.
Britanny assisted us on the night shift when she needed help with a printer in the business area.
The location was just off I-20 but not close enough to hear any road traffic!
If you find yourself in Marshall, Texas....book your stay at the Marriott!

Room Tip: The only down side to this property is that there is really no 'nice' view...but since we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldMarshall, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your stay with us. It's great to know your accomdations were just right. Our staff thanks you for all of the compliments and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at this facility while travelling home from vacation in Arkansas. What a great choice. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were great and went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. They have an indoor pool (although heater was broken during our stay), and there is a nice whirlpool next to it. Our room was very nice and roomy and had great beds. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff kept things refilled and cleaned. Will definitely stay here again if travelling in this area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing