We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idiots!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #37 of 73 Restaurants in Marshall
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
york, pa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Idiots!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We called in an order for curbside pickup. They waited until we arrived to pick it up to say they no longer had one item on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    11
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just your average Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ate an early (5:30pm) dinner here. Good service by a novice server. Food was good. All in all nothing to really shout about. Just an average Applebee's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice people...but portions small and over-cooked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

It's a nice place, and an enjoyable place to take the family. However, for what it costs to eat, the value just isn't there. The food portions are small, the food every time I've gone, has been over-cooked, or dry. Though the wait staff is excellent !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A average Applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just your normal Applebee's. What you would expect from them as far as food goes.. They need more help though..Waited long periods for drink refills.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfit for human consumption”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went for lunch today. Horrible smell hits you in the face upon entering. Host is playing - hands all over the floor. Waitress was scratching her head and picking her nose. Salt shakers wouldn't pour - opened lid. Absolutely disgusting salt was wet and discolored. Table was dirty. Asked waiter to wipe it down. When he finished, the table was worse than before. My arms got stuck to the table. Food seemed to be thrown onto the plate. Servers were eating french fries off the plates being served to customers. Would somebody come shut down this unsanitary establishment? When I spoke with the manager, he threw me out of the restaurant and told me to call the health department. I certainly did call the health inspector!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dirtysouth543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing