We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price”
Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Located just off I 20 next to days Inn. Great food for reasonable price with wide variety. Always busy but not a long wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    46
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good homemade italian”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel and was conveniently located across the street from the hotel. We were quickly seated on a saturday evening. It takes several minutes to look over the very extensive menu but once you make your selection, the food comes out pretty quickly. Everything seemed homemade and was piping hot. Highly recommended for italian food, but if you like, be sure and purchase a bottle of vino before you go, ' cause they dont serve beer, wine, or mixed drinks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I found this place by accident. We were about to pull into a Waffle House and saw this sign and immediately pulled into the parking lot. the pizza is fantastic and a medium pizza fed a family of 5 with leftovers (3 of the 5 are 6 and under). The salads and bread were good as well. The restaurant was mostly empty for a Friday night and it made this place a very relaxing stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferret538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at fairfield and they gave us the deliver. Menu! So good! We got the large cheese and large meat lovers pizza...they were huge and great! I ordered the chicken noodle soup since I was sick and that was by far the best soup I have ever experienced! So flavorful! Wish I could have this again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Don't let the location keep you from eating here”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We wanted some good pizza while in town and drove past this place a couple of times because it seemed a little suspect. After checking numerous sites for reviews, we decided to give it a try. Really glad we did! The pizza is excellent and the staff is really friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing