We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Value!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We traveled for a weekend trip from Baton Rouge to Dallas with with two adults and four children so my daughter could go to a concert. We stayed here so we wouldn't have a seven hour commute on Sunday after the concert, since Monday was a school day. The hotel is the greatest value we've come across in a few years. For under $200, with tax, we stayed, with a party of six, in a clean, spacious (and that's not an easy feat with four kids!) room for two nights at hotel in a safe area conveniently off of I-20. Breakfast alone saved us at least $40.00. For us, it worked out perfectly. We were more than impressed with the friendliness of the staff and though we weren't able to use it because it was cold, the pool area looked really nice. The hotel itself has a peaceful and efficient vibe. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Breakfast ends at 9:00
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legalwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
37
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The front desk was very professional. We met another couple there and they booked our room for us. They arrived before us and the desk had all the paper work ready when we walked in. Love the high ceiling rooms and flat screen TV. Also, the continuous air blowing. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good along with the coffee. Was just a sleep over so did not use any of the amenities. Very quite for being right off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstsville, AL
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Comfort Suites in Marshall, Texas is about all you can want in a hotel. The hotel is just off the exit ramp, but down a hillside so the noise of the road doesn't reach the hotel. The check in staff was welcoming and helpful, and even made a new Choice Privileges card for me because I'd lost mine. She checked us in without any delay and we had a nice two queen suite facing the front. Not a road noise was heard all night long. The desk clerk recommended the Italian restaurant across the road, which was awful but she didn't know any better, so no harm no foul. The swimming pool is situated behind the hotel overlooking a pasture and it's very quaint and quiet. The pool was a salt water pool and very restful and fun, and the hot tub was actually hot! The room was clean as a pin, and the beds were comfy and perfect. The flat screen TV was perfectly positioned and the remote worked. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecowboylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Among the chain hotels I've visited, this one is superior. Every detail is elegant, from the lobby entrance to the pool, jacuzzi, breakfast room, and guest room. We appreciated that the outdoor pool was in the shade in the afternoon. the pool and hot tub were clean. We liked the stone waterfall at the pool. The hotel is also easily accessed from I-20. The price is right for the hotel as well. I highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 for a week for a business trip. The Outdoor entrance is picture worthy! Palm Trees, Sago Palms - all very well manicured and beautiful! The Hotel Staff was very friendly while checking in and offered to change my room since it was next to the elevator and ice machine with no hassle. Every staff member that I talked to was very nice and friendly. Pool was great - Loved the Rock Waterfall - it was nice to sit by and listen to the water while I worked. Hot Tub was very relaxing & clean. The rooms was very spacious, updated and clean. Definitely will stay here again on my next business trip to Marshall, TX.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrijetF6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Sorry but the motel would not show up on Trip Advisors for the Comfort Suites in Marshall, Texas. This motel is great, very clean and well kept and they have a full cable TV package, not the cheap 33 channel garbage some Comfort Suites have gone to.

If you have a chance to stay in Marshall, Tx, stay at the Comfort Suites there, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always stay at this hotel. When I call to make reservation the staff is always friendly and they take care of our needs immediately. Depending on who takes the reservation, that person remembers who we are from a previous visit and does whatever they can to help us. The continental breakfast is always hot. The rooms are nice and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.......

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#10 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Property: Comfort Suites Marshall
Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing