We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 for a week for a business trip. The Outdoor entrance is picture worthy! Palm Trees, Sago Palms - all very well manicured and beautiful! The Hotel Staff was very friendly while checking in and offered to change my room since it was next to the elevator and ice machine with no hassle. Every staff member that I talked to was very nice and friendly. Pool was great - Loved the Rock Waterfall - it was nice to sit by and listen to the water while I worked. Hot Tub was very relaxing & clean. The rooms was very spacious, updated and clean. Definitely will stay here again on my next business trip to Marshall, TX.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrijetF6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    41
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
37
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Sorry but the motel would not show up on Trip Advisors for the Comfort Suites in Marshall, Texas. This motel is great, very clean and well kept and they have a full cable TV package, not the cheap 33 channel garbage some Comfort Suites have gone to.

If you have a chance to stay in Marshall, Tx, stay at the Comfort Suites there, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always stay at this hotel. When I call to make reservation the staff is always friendly and they take care of our needs immediately. Depending on who takes the reservation, that person remembers who we are from a previous visit and does whatever they can to help us. The continental breakfast is always hot. The rooms are nice and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.......

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Customer service was great and very friendly. I made a mistake while registering online for a date other than what I wanted and it was corrected at the front desk immediately. Room was cool and clean. Breakfast was one of the best and the swimming pool with the waterfalls is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised how nice this hotel was. Lovely large room, plenty of storage areas, beautiful pool and indoor hottub. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the eggs at breakfast. Really bad eggs, but that could have been just that day. I wish we could have stayed longer, it was that nice!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1molly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Comfort Suites was very comfortable, plus met my needs for the two days that I was there. I especially enjoyed the waffle maker that made waffles in the shape of Texas. My friend from England was excited to have his picture taken with one and then posting on Facebook. There was a very good sampling of other breakfast items to enjoy.

Room Tip: The elevator is very slow, so unless you are carrying luggage, take the stairs. They do have luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gipacito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped here on Easter Sunday and had a nice evening. The hotel is clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Our breakfast was good.
The hotel is far enough off the interstate to be quiet but close enough for easy access.
My only thing I wish they would try is putting the bill under the door during the night like many places. There was a line in the morning to get the bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSU1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Property: Comfort Suites Marshall
Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing