We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The right place to stop”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is our second stay at the Comfort Suites in Marshall, TX. It is very conveniently situated at the south end of the town, close to the I-20, and it is set back from the main road, so no traffic noise. It's an older hotel, but kept very clean, comfortable king bed, nice sitting area.
The breakfast was the usual Comfort Suites hot breakfast, with a selection of breads, rolls and cereals, etc, so we had a good start to our day.
Rates were the lowest of any of the Comfort Suites we stayed at on our homeward journey, and I rate it good value for money

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, overlooking the car par.k, so quieter than the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    41
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
37
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Customer service made this a great visit. Linens were good quality. Nice breakfast. Treadmill was nice. Only thing that bothered me was that the woman who checked us in also checked us out. That HAD to be rough...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

in a large suite. Flat screen television, wi-fi and plenty of room. Comfortable bed and a great nights sleep in a quiet hotel. Check in was easy and uneventful. Breakfast was the usual waffles, pastries, cereal, etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metzer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed just one night, but found Comfort Suites a good choice. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful, room was great, property clean, breakfast and room it was in were very good. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Comfort Suites was a very clean property and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A minor note: a child (I assume!) was possibly jumping up and down on the bed in the room right above ours. I called the front desk and told them about it and they apparently took action immediately because within five minutes the noise stopped and never started up again. They even called later to be sure all was quite.

The breakfast was pretty good, although the scrambled eggs had an 'artifical' taste and texture, everything else was fine.

The cost seemed a bit high for Marshall, but not totally out of line. The room (two queen beds) was very roomy and clean.

I would stay at this property again if ever in Marshall, TX.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
365 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean room, clean facility, nice management. Good hot breakfast the next morning. Although you are right off of I20, we noticed no traffic noise in our room. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodville, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very please with our stay here on a Saturday night. We had a double queen suite and it was more than enough room for two plus size adults and two large teenagers. The beds were comfortable as was the sleeper sofa. The gentleman at the front desk when we checked on was personable and changed our rate without hesitation when I enquirer about the government rate. There were oranges and apples at check in and fresh coffee off to the side.
There was no noise from the hall or other rooms and our room was neat and tidy.
The breakfast was plentiful the next morning and there were many people available to wipe off a table or restock the food. The dining area was small and tight but we made do as well as everyone else did.
This is a basic hotel, the carpet was a little worn and there was a slight musty smell to the room. The bathrooms were a little stuffy and the elevator was warm and slow. If these are issues for you, stay somewhere else. For us, the rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and nice, from the front desk to the maids. There were enough choices for breakfast to where my diabetic husband was able to eat. I was happy with my choice and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyRenee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Property: Comfort Suites Marshall
Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing