We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth of July 2013 Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fourth of July 2013 Getaway!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy access. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Mini refrigerator and microwave. Large TV, but not a fan of DISH. Nice and courteous staff. We didn't eat breakfast, use the fitness room or swim in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    53
    21
    21
    16
See reviews for
102
69
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean and I loved our stay! Room was beautiful! Bathroom was clean! It was a perfect vacation! Quiet. loved the swimming pool and computer room! Everything smelled good. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, nut I did wish they had more of a variety of breakfast meat. Loved the Texas shaped waffle maker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I'm not sure why this hotel is as highly rated as it is.

Pros: Breakfast wasn't bad. It was a fairly run of the mill free breakfast bar. I'd rate that as average, but it was the only thing that rose to that level.

The front desk person appeared to be taking a cigarette break when we arrived and didn't seem particularly happy to be serving anyone. A smile would have gone a long way, but it wasn't forthcoming.

The price was comparable to other properties in Marshall, but the room was very small. There was very little room to move around. It was clean, but for a newer hotel the linens, the carpet and furniture seemed in pretty poor shape.

The doors are so close to each other it was a mental exercise trying to figure out how they possibly fit so many rooms into so small an area even given the cramped dimensions inside our room. It was like a puzzle. Were there rooms even smaller than ours?? How is that even possible?

The walls are thin. Don't expect a great deal of privacy or quiet.

I would NOT recommend this place, nor would I stay in Marshall again if it meant staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shea1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location is good, right off of the interstate and close to stores and places to eat.
The hotel was like brand new and was very clean.
The room was very comfortable.
The staff was friendly.
This is my hotel destination when visiting my family in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dawnc543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Expected more. Especially based on previous reviews. Everything appeared to be done on the "cheap". Especially the bath. No toiletries provided. Stall shower door opened out, dripping water all over the floor. No bath mat. Small room with high ceiling. Poorly designed. The TV was a plus.
Large screen with Direct TV service. Breakfast not great. "Instant"

However, things could have been worse. As we discovered when we drove through Moore, OK the next day.

Room Tip: Pick another motel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing