We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnie, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the only review I have ever submitted about a hotel, but I felt like I should express my thanks for an excellent experience. I stayed in a room with a jet-bath that was large enough to stretch out in, and very nice after two days hiking at Caddo Lake State Park. The entire room and bathroom were top-notch and the room was quiet even with the hotel being on a busy road. I had my dog with me, and there was enough grassy area for us to have short walks, so she was also happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 264 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Newer hotel, about 1 yr old when I stayed here. Nicer overall first impression than other La Quintas, with a comfortable lobby lounge.

Check in was easy and friendly. Room spacious, high ceiling, nice decor. It looked clean and neat until I noticed a notepad with scribbles on it from the previous guest. And, in the shower, there was a used bar of soap balancing on the water control. When I called the front desk they offered to re-clean the room. The bathroom looked better the second time around.
The bed linens were nice and the mattress comfortable. At breakfast the next morning the food was picked over even though there was another 45 minutes left for serving time. Nobody was there to fill and refresh items.

Overall a pleasant stay with a few exceptions.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
New Braunfels, Texas
11
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The place was awesome.. Rooms are huge and extra clean... People were really nice. The place was very quite. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they left the food out late. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corinth, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent hotel, quit, clean, well maintained. Would stay there again. DOG FRIENDLY!! (need to have poop pick up bags and trash cans outside each entrance). Great location, not too close to interstate. Breakfast was great....love waffles!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ramunecr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lovelady
11
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone there was friendly and helpful. The motel was extremely clean from the outside to the room. The beds were do comfortable. The breakfast bar was great they had biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit cocktail , fresh fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, and whole milk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing