We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta in Marshall-Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
New Braunfels, Texas
11
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The place was awesome.. Rooms are huge and extra clean... People were really nice. The place was very quite. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and they left the food out late. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corinth, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent hotel, quit, clean, well maintained. Would stay there again. DOG FRIENDLY!! (need to have poop pick up bags and trash cans outside each entrance). Great location, not too close to interstate. Breakfast was great....love waffles!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ramunecr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lovelady
11
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone there was friendly and helpful. The motel was extremely clean from the outside to the room. The beds were do comfortable. The breakfast bar was great they had biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, fruit cocktail , fresh fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, and whole milk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in Marshall, but my first time at the La Quinta. I was very impressed. The lobby is very modern and looks like a high end hotel. The rooms are well furnished, average size. It is off the highway so nice and quiet. The complementary breakfast has protein and not just cereal like lots of other places. Everything is either brand new or recently renovated. If I had one complaint is that there is not a restaurant within waking distance of the hotel. Everything is within a 5 minute drive though. I will definitely stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: Staying on the main floor gives you quick access to your vehicle. Rooms are well insulated so no con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Apparently, this is a brand new facility and it is geared toward conventioneers and business travelers. It's pretty posh for La Quinta, not to mention for a small town in East Texas. Easy access off Highway 59, although there aren't many other places you'll be inclined to visit outside of whatever business brought you to Marshall. Local food options are dismal, so get something to go and hang out in your room. The decor is ultra-modern and everything is fresh and clean. Nice-smelling toiletries in the bath. My only complaint was that the room was fairly small and there wasn't much space to maneuver around the king bed and my giant suitcase. I thought the rate was a little high for the location, but apparently this is the nicest place in town. Bed was comfy and I never heard a peep from my neighbors. Kudos for accepting pets!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4theanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing