We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Marshall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Marshall”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at other hotels in Marshall, but my first time at the La Quinta. I was very impressed. The lobby is very modern and looks like a high end hotel. The rooms are well furnished, average size. It is off the highway so nice and quiet. The complementary breakfast has protein and not just cereal like lots of other places. Everything is either brand new or recently renovated. If I had one complaint is that there is not a restaurant within waking distance of the hotel. Everything is within a 5 minute drive though. I will definitely stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: Staying on the main floor gives you quick access to your vehicle. Rooms are well insulated so no con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    53
    21
    21
    16
See reviews for
102
69
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Apparently, this is a brand new facility and it is geared toward conventioneers and business travelers. It's pretty posh for La Quinta, not to mention for a small town in East Texas. Easy access off Highway 59, although there aren't many other places you'll be inclined to visit outside of whatever business brought you to Marshall. Local food options are dismal, so get something to go and hang out in your room. The decor is ultra-modern and everything is fresh and clean. Nice-smelling toiletries in the bath. My only complaint was that the room was fairly small and there wasn't much space to maneuver around the king bed and my giant suitcase. I thought the rate was a little high for the location, but apparently this is the nicest place in town. Bed was comfy and I never heard a peep from my neighbors. Kudos for accepting pets!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4theanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The La Quinta in Marshall is a great place to stay. It is dog-friendly but there was no smell or noise. Couldn't have had a better nights sleep. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I do reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean and the staff was great as well not to mention good value and pet friendly. I think I will look into other La Quinta when I'm traveling to stay at!
They should use this hotel as a template for all La Quintas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the minute we arrived until check out everything was great. After check in I noticed a college bus full of students arriving. I was ready for a lot of noise and not a lot of sleep and for the breakfast bar to be ransacked at breakfast. To my pleasant surprise in our room it was quiet and we slept great. At breakfast the whole area was clean and fully stocked. Only disappointment was the indoor pool was to cold for my grandsons to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came out here to do some kayaking at Caddo Lake... When you first walk into this hotel you question that you are in a La Quinta. The lobby has really trendy decor and it continues throughout the entire hotel. The staff is really friendly... They helped us with our kayaks as we had an issue getting them in the room and didn't want to chance leaving them outside over night.

The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and the hotel is right off the interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

So this was the first time staying in this hotel. It was so nice, the one night I was there.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was very clean and everything just looked new. It had a convenient side and back entrance,which made it easy to load and unload. The frig and microwave was also nice to heat up left overs.
The best part was the shower, it was the biggest hotel shower I have ever seen and was so nice and modern. It was a quiet place and I will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing