We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sanger, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The pool was very cold, but the grandkids were able to play in it. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was one of the better breakfasts that I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one Saturday night last October. We had been on a motorcycle ride from the Dallas Ft. Worth area to Jefferson, Texas, along with a dozen or so other couples. The property struck me as being fairly new and well maintained. The room was very clean and spacious. There was a small refridgerator and coffeemaker, along with the usual HBAs. There was a small breakfast area with complimentry bagels, cereal, fruit, biscuits, gravy, and a few other items. I guess the item that cought my attention was the waffle machine that made Texas shaped waffles. Alli in all, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank prowlers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The woman I made the reservations with was very nice & accommating. The bed was so comfortable. The staff made sure we able to get checked in in order to get to our baseball tournament. Breakfast was good & they even let me have a little birthday party for my son in the eating area one evening. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Oct. 22 nd had a great room on ground floor , bath room was ideal for plenty of room for wheel chair. Very nice employees very helpful and informational on city. Breakfast was great, they even had biscuits, gravy and meat if you wanted it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorothySeelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houma, Louisiana, USA
12
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel staff was an absolute pleasure to speak with, were very knowledgeable about the local area's restaurants, and all around friend people. The hotel was very modern and clean with nothing indicating that it wasn't well taken care of. I found the price of the rooms to be a bit high for my taste, but it was the executive room with the small living room type area in it, so I suppose I can't complain too much. The bed had 5 medium sized feather pillows and the mattress provide me a great nights sleep. TV service is through dish network and took some getting used to, but all the channels were in HD. Overall a great experience and I look forward to booking my rooms for next years trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

No issues at all with this hotel.

Clean and staff were friendly, room was nice. Breakfast was free.

No complaints.

... and there was a John Deere dealership next door.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#12 of 14 in Marshall
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing