We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HANGING OUT IN TEXAS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The family and I decide to skip the La Quinta in Texarkana due to the reviews and push on to Marshall. This location just opened in March so it is very clean. The staff were pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Seems very secure. We left a lot of stuff in our Suburban and a loaded travel bag on the hitch. No problems.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyLaRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had arrived a little late and tired, Hotel staff was very accurate during check in, I was satisfied with all the new and refreshing hotel upgrades.
Location close to the interstate ,gas stations, resturants l like that . I
love the fresh and new amenities including the superior picture flat screen tv.
howerever I had an issure with the lock on the door I reported it and was taken care of
right away. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This LaQuinta was chosen by our family for our 17th family reunion. Pros: The hotel was very comfortable clean, comfortable, and very accomodating for our large group. The beds were VERY comfortable.The breakfast was good (I've never seen biscuits w/country gravy on a buffet). The TEXAS waffles was a very nice touch as well & quite delicious. The indoor pool was nice. Sound proof walls. Computer room was clean, common restrooms were clean. Also loved the overall decor of the hotel lobby. ..Cons: Giving 4 stars because althought our rooms were kept tidy, our trash was not taken out & wash cloths were not replaced! While walking in the hallways during checkout times, I observed 2 housekeeping employees "cleaning other rooms" by sitting on the beds talking to one another which might explain why my trash was overlooked. Also upon checking in I observed the owner of the hotel talking in a distasteful manor to the employee that was checking us in. I could tell she was new but did a great job overall but the owner was making comments to her like," why are you asking me, you should just be doing it" and "well why didn't you do this, or why didn't you do that". In front of me which I thought was pretty rude. Personally I would not WORK here but I enjoyed my 2 night stay nontheless. I would definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank kendra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Richardson, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to the highways. The room was clean. I especially liked the layout of the large bathroom. Breakfast.was good with lots of varieties.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank pmk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at this new hotel on June 28, 2012 while on a road trip. It was delightful. The rooms are clean and bright with quality linens. The hotel allowed pets and even has a dog-walking area and baggies for clean-up. The indoor pool was small but delighted our 8-year-old daughter. The fitness room has new equipment. Our room had a large flat-screen TV, a small refrigerator and a microwave, all of which are very handy for a traveling family. Breakfast is included and was hearty and plentiful. The management was friendly and helpful. We had a quiet night's sleep. What else could you want? We highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank LoriAylett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing