We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Brand new hotel less than three months old. Everything is new, spotless, and quiet. GPS and google maps will take you to the north side of freeway, location is actually on the south side.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    50
    18
    20
    14
See reviews for
91
67
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

At last La Quinta built a new motel in Marshall, TX. They are now locted just South of I-20 on the west side of Hwy 59. The building is less than 1 yr old. The old building was on the North side of I-20.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyAHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

New, great bedding, low price. LaQuintas have improved, new & remodeled, bedding is like a luxury hotel, free breakfast, and much lower price than Hol Inn and comparable hotels. I'm switching to LaQuintas when they are available. I didn't realize they had improved so much until I stayed at this one by chance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the hotel, and we had a fantastic experience. The hotel is very new; the decor is contemporary, the lobby and rooms are extremely clean, the facilities/amenities are up-to-date and in working order. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, making my husband feel both safe and welcome. When we return to Marshall, we will absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Entire experience was outstanding. Staff was polite and courteous. Entire facility was in class-A shape (fresh everything). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet with fresh linens, updated/current bathroom. Easy on/off from I-20 and in what appears to be a safe area. Nice but small fitness room and indoor heated pool. Robust breakfast offering.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#11 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing