We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving I was impressed by the friendly staff. Check in was fast and the staff were ready to assist me in finding a local restaurant. The room was spacious clean and quiet. Great stay for the price. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are glad you had a great stay with our hotel. Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pete, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARGARET P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PATRICIA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an older, but well maintained facility. As such, it offers the convenience of being able to park directly in front of your room if it’s on the ground level. That significantly speeds unload on arrival and loading on departure. It is conveniently located right off I-20 and there are a number of restaurants close by. Our room was large and included a sofa. The only negative was very erratic internet access in the evening. The problem did not occur when we first arrived around 4 pm. We were in a room in the back of the facility, while the office is in a separate building in the front and at the other end. I suspect the WiFi access point was in the office and vehicles arriving to check in and going out to and returning from dinner blocked the signal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apology concerning the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at Best Western Executive Inn. Your willingness to share your thoughts is very much appreciated and we strive to provide the level of service and accommodations that you expect from Best Western. We have already taken the necessary steps to fix the issues you faced.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions at 903-935-0707. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

They were running a special that was $25/night cheaper than competition. Staff was very friendly.
No elevators so plan on hike up outside stairs.

Proximity to highway led to traffic noise that I was able to mute with the AC and some soft ear plugs.

The breakfast buffet is one of the most meager I have ever seen. Very skimpy.

Room Tip: Try for first floor so that you can park in front of room. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StoneyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This motel had clean rooms and good beds. The refrigerator and microwave in the room made it nice. The manager was nice and very helpful. The only thing that might be improved on is the eating space supplied for their breakfast. It is too small. Also, the food provided for breakfast isn't as good as most Best Westerns. They need a larger varity of choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Don't know where the other people with bad reviews stayed but our stay was great . Very clean room employees were nice,No hookers or pimps it was quite. Would stay here again. Could use some new bigger pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 5201 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-8365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marshall
#4 Family Hotel in Marshall
#4 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marshall
Marshall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing