We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We thought we'd stay here on a semi-good reputation Best Western's have. I'd STRONGLY recommend somewhere else! Even Motel 6 :-) Room was musty and carpet was dirty. Sheets felt nasty and blanket was circa 1985. Seriously a horrible place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBUTLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
39
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This is one place you never want to stay, after checking in we went to our room - there were 5 hookers and 2 pimps in the parking lot and construction guys yelling to the hookers that instead of one coming up he wanted 2 of the girls to come up, then there was loud music until finally at 3 am after enough complaints they were asked to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77sandie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This Inn was what I call "Rinky, Dinky" The rooms smelled like old people. I felt icky. I didn't even want my foot to touch the ground. (and the floor was all carpet except the bathroom). I went with with my mom for a funeral, forgot to rent a room so this is what we ended up with. I personally would recommend ---Fairfield Marriot, of Comfort Suites.
We had a smoking room so it smelled like "Old must and smoke!"
They did have 40 inch tv, high speed internet connection (u bring ur laptop and ethernet phone cord), complementary breakfast (not the best, but edible), swimming pool (3-5ft outdoor, barely cleaned, all iIsaw was unclear blue water).
The price was $80 a night--should have been $40!
The rooms are motel like, meaning every room had an outside door (there are no inside rooms, all rooms have outside view to parking lot) .
Housekeeping didn't want to clean the rooms. They asked you if you need anything and would bring only that to you, (exp roll of toilet paper towels) you have to ask them to make the beds!
Bugs loved to fly into the room, so I wouldnt go to sleep till I killed every one of them!
There's nothing "Best, or Executive" about this Best Western Executive Inn. It should be called "Western Motel" because that's exactly how it smells and looks!

Room Tip: Dont book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cthotstuff504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My sister and I stayed one night and was very disappointed at how unclean and uncomfortable the room was. Old coffee in the coffeemaker, dried on food in the microwave, really dirty carpets, broken toilet seat. The condition of the room made us wonder if the sheets were clean. The "hot breakfast" consisted of premade foods in plastic wrappers. The pool should have been available, but was covered. We stayed the next night at the Best Western in Jacksonville - now that was the usual Best Western I know and like. And, it was $10 cheaper than the one in Marshall!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandjo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Hotel appears newly updated. NO BUGS! Our room was fine for us. We were heading home after 9 day road trip, 7 nights spent at BWI's in MS, GA, NC, VA & TX. Satisfied with all. BWI'S are motels, NOT hotels! Those desiring hotel experience should stay at hotels!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yobylf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

i woke my first morning to find cock roaches,,the hotel did spray,,,so i stayed another night just to find cock roaches that next morning,,,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank unred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my wife. The jucuzzi tub is in the room next to the bed. This room is on the first floor next to the office. You cannot park next to the room because the owners,staff park there. Instead you will have to walk. In addition the room has a strong smell The room where you register is filled with flies and the staff had them landing on them while waiting on people Hey don't forget the free breakfast. (We passed) Finally, the hotel has all the warmth of a truck stop and not a modern one so that you don't get confused. You may also find as we did people hanging over the rail yelling at each other outside the rooms. My advise is do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMSDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5201 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-8365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marshall
#4 Business Hotel in Marshall
#4 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marshall
Marshall Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing