We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Marshall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Marshall
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good stay at this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the property. No-frills expected with a Motel 6. Nice clean pool on our stay was appreciated on a hot summer weekend. Fairly quiet considering being right off I-20

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
6
7
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff are among the most courteous and friendly as any I've ever engaged. The grounds and the two rooms we had on the 9th were exceptionally clean. In general appearance the facility far exceeded my expectations. The beds however were another tale.

Obviously one should not expect high end liens and mattresses at a budget conscious establishment. However, our mattresses felt as though their best days were behind them and were less comfortable than had been hoped for, especially given the freshness of everything else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oklahomascout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
416 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at many Motel 6 locations through the years and I think their location in Marshall is one of the better ones. First of all the price was very affordable, especially compared to what most major motel chains are charging today. Second of all the location is very convenient, just off of I-20 at the US 59 exit. Third the motel is larger than you would think at first, and can accomodate quite a few travelers. I asked for a quiet room upstairs in the back, away from the interstate, and that's exactly what I got. It was very quiet in the back, with no traffic noise whatsoever, from either I-20, or US 59. The motel was not full the night I was there, and so the guests were spread out in different parts of the property, and thus did not disturb one another. The motel is a few years old, but I thought it was well maintained. I had spent the day in Shreveport, but spent the night in Marshall, just 40 miles to the west, because I knew Motel 6 would offer a good price in a decent location, where crime would not be a concern. It was easy to get back on the interstate the next morning to continue on my way west. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Shreveport or Marshall area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallTexWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Went to Jefferson for the weekend to attend a Vintage Motorcycle event and stayed in Marshall. Good hotel for the price. Nice and clean, friendly staff and affordable laundry room (huge plus as I used it every night lol wet racing weekend).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
263 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Room was clean and AC worked well. No frills, but ok.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-20 with several restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Pros:
walking distance to convenience store and a diner
very pleasant staff member by the name of Lori,she made me feel so welcome and so sweet she always had a beautiful smile that could really light up the room.
clean room,just your average Motel 6
slept very well,felt safe here.
wi fi was half way decent.
free hot coffee in the morning.(a continental breakfast would be nice)

cons:
noisy people that were staying here(no fault of Motel of course)
entrance to hotel is kind of confusing from highway and need better signs pointing towards motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night while competing in a rifle match. Just an average Motel 6 -> clean, comfortable enough for what the room cost. Dinky pool, but clean. Grounds clean. No lobby to speak of, but they do have laundry machines. Ice machine had ice.

Friday night wasn't bad even though most of the rooms went to late arrivals as they pulled off of I-20. Room was quite enough that I wasn't bothered by it. Saturday night was a whole different ball of ear wax. People were milling around all night long outside of the rooms, on the balconies and stairs. Going in and out of the rooms, visiting with each other, going from room to room. Just having a good time. I was waken up for good at 4:30 A.M. Not from overly loud noise, but just from hearing people talking and moving around outside my room. I stood outside and watched for a bit and it wasn't any one group. There seemed to be at least 4 different groups plus cars pulling in and out of the property.

Clearly, Motel 6 now rents out rooms to locals on Saturday night so they have some place to do the things they don't want to be doing at their own residences. Last year I ran into the same pattern of behavior at a N. Austin, TX Motel 6 when staying there on a Saturday night (for a pistol match).

This just about does me for staying at Motel 6s here in Texas. If they allow this type of guest on Saturday nights now, it won't be long before that is how it will be every night at Motel 6s. Too bad, I've been a customer of theirs for 30 years. Doesn't matter how cheap they are if I can't get a good nights rest. Think I would have slept better in the car.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DFWTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#2 of 15 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 15 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 15 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marshall

Property: Motel 6 Marshall
Address: 300 Interstate 20 E, Marshall, TX 75672-9753
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Marshall
Marshall Motel 6
Marshall Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing