We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed the night of August 8, 2014. The room was clean and nice. We liked the fact that our requests made online during the reservation were met. The breakfast was very good-hot biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, good coffee with a choice between decaf, regular, and robust, fruit salad, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marshall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hampton Inn suits our needs when traveling: mid-range price, breakfast, nice amenities, clean, welcoming, etc. and I love getting an afternoon cookie. In Marshall it was disappointing, not quite as nice and the AC was so noisy it woke me in the night. We couldn't eat the breakfast turkey sausage it was so tasteless. These aren't major issues, but I'm usually happier with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

When I arrived at the facility, I was not too impressed by the way the building looked; however the employees were very welcoming and helpful. The lady behind the front desk welcomed me by my name and was very helpful. She made me feel like I was coming home and even advised of the weather. My bed was comfortable and I was able to relax. Slept well and was ready for the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My grandson loved the warm clean pool and there was also a clean hot tub for me The hotel was in a great location between a fast food chain and a buffet chain. It was also easy to get to on a major highway in town and near a mall also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very satisfied. Price was competitive with less other national hotel chains. Well located on route. Easy to find. Great Business Center with a "real computer" which was important to me since I travel by motorcycle. All vending machines were clean, working and full of refreshments.....not an "after thought" like many hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have been on a long road trip, our first real vacation in years. We have stayed at eight hotels thus far, and this was the best. Quiet, very clean, smells great, and Cheryl, the front desk receptionist was extremely nice, efficient, and helpful. Hampton Inns are usually my first choice as they are pretty reliable, but after a long day driving across the entire state of Texas this was a relief to find. By the way, if you want a nice Mixican place for dinner, try the Jalepeno Tree towards Marshall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great overnight hotel. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Breakfast has many choices from cereal to eggs and sausage. We loved the close parking for Diamond HHonors members as well as the warm cookies at check-in. Lilibeth was friendly and efficient at checking us in. Within walking distance to restaurants so you don't need to move your car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: $103 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing