We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Check-in went quickly and we had not booked ahead. Asked for a restaurant suggested and she said OS2 on the Courthouse Square downtown. Great place to eat with a friendly staff. Not experience in Marshall, both at the Hampton Inn and at OS2. Good place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marshall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 234 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Staff very helpful and made us feel at home from checkout and then throughout our stay. We are considering a move to this town and everyone was more than willing to help us learn about this town and make us feel at home. Remodeling was actually going on during our stay, but the work was conducted without causing a disruption and we never felt like we were living in a construction zone. We felt at home here! Great visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 229rebekahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hilton properties are always my first choice and I stay in many Hampton Inns around the country. This hotel is the worst I have encountered. The staff seemed "bothered" by my being there. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the room, the furniture was stained and things just "felt" dirty. The water was depleted in the fitness center and never refilled during my stay. I was truly shocked by the attitude of the staff. No smiles, no helpfulness, no cares. There has to be better places to stay in this area with friendly people as hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nashville10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wallpaper in bath was peeling back severely beneath the toilet. Black mold was showing in the tub caulking. These problems are easily fixed if someone cares. It was not explained to me that an incidental charge would be assessed if paying by credit card. After calling, it was explained that this charged would be removed after 72 hours if not used. A little anxiety that could have been easily avoided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chaarles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The facilities were clean and the staff was very professional. Even though there was some remodeling in progress, every effort was made to make our visit very enjoyable and comfortable. Each time we are in Marshall, we stay at this hotel because of the service we receive. We feel that extra attention is paid to us while we are there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wilbert E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is an absolute pleasure to recommend the Marshall Hampton. My husband and I are in Marshall at least 4 times a year for business, and we are always satisfied with this hotel. They are professional and warm, and the manager is the best around. If you have any problems, simply ask for Ms. Ayesha. SHE LISTENS and makes all perfect! I love her and this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We asked for a nice quiet room-we were put in a room that was being remodeled, the ac didn't work properly except if you unplugged and plugged it back in every few hours, at 12:20 a.m. we were awakened by doors slamming and people laughing and talking outside our door, at 1 a.m. someone in the room above us must have decided to have a party because there were people either dancing or marching back and forth for at least the next 30 minutes, at 5:30 a.m. a wake up phone call went off in the room next to us, and about 30 minutes after that we heard the shower going in a room next to us. I called the front desk several times, and they must have known there was a problem with the ac before we got there because the clerk knew how to fix the cooling problem, she just didn't bother to tell us it would start making loud grinding noises in the middle of the night. On my 3rd call to the front desk I was told we would not be charged for the room, but that wasn't taken care of until Customer Assistance at the 1-800 hilton honors number got involved. Terrible experience!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: $103 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing