We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Hampton Inn experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Day 3 of a 20 day road trip. We reserved a ground floor room a month in advance via telephone to the hotel. Upon arrival we learned there are no ground floor rooms and were assigned #214. It was a clean, well appointed room with good light. No complaints. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. We would stay again if in that area. Breakfast was very good and on time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from the Hampton Inn in Marshall. I want to commend the hotel manager Ayesha George for her outstanding management. Ms. George went out of her way to make sure that we had a great room. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean and nice. The food is typical "Hampton food" that is find for breakfast. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First, this is a Hampton Inn, so we must recalibrate for reasonable expectations for the $100ish/night room. I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns...this one is kind of grade B. I said to the Mrs. that Marshall is more like Hillsboro (before the remodel) or San Antonio than Tulsa...or Mobile. You see, we have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns. There must be a nicer place to stay in Marshall for $100ish/night.

The positives: The pool area was nice but not accessible from the hotel breakfast area. The room was generally clean. Of course, the bedding was fresh, although pillows were kind of well worn. For the most part, the staff was very nice.

The negatives: The hotel seemed short staffed. I heard a lady complain about the neatness of her room and there was no offered remedy. Entrance door key sensors did not operate so guests were locked out and had to walk to the front door. Breakfast area was crowded and food became scarce.

Maybe on a better weekend, things would improve. But as for us, our next visit to Marshall will require more due diligence to find better accommodations.

Room Tip: As always, high floors and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel staff are always helpful and attentive. They go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are always well maintained. The hotel is easily accessed from the major roads and within minutes of anything in town. And it is a short drive to many other destinations including Lake Caddo, Jefferson, Lake of the Pines and fine restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent two nights at the Marshall Hampton Inn while visiting our son and his wife. I was surprised about the renovations going on, however, they did not impact our stay at all. The staff was friendly - especially the woman who kept the breakfast food stocked and the dining area clean, she always had a happy comment and a smiling face. We will stay at this Hampton Inn again and look forward to seeing the updated dining area and front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hampton Inn Marshall was a great place to put down for the night. At the time the lobby was in progress of some renovations but you could tell the staff did all the could to make that process seem transparent to the guests staying at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make you feel right at home while away from home. Location was superb with many different places to eat with in 1/2 mile of the hotel. Would gladly recommend Hampton Inn to my friends and family who might be traveling through the Marshall, Texas area.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a smoking or non-smoking room as this is one of few hotels that still offer smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_young70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; the hotel was in excellent condition and undergoing a lobby renovation. The location is convenient to major highways. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ProfDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing