We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place For The Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Marshall
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Place For The Night”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

although older, this was a clean motel and the room was just fine. Price was reasonable and mainly business people seemed to be here. On a busy street, but quiet in our unit, at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was what most hotels would have, waffles, biscuts and gravey etc.
Staff were friendly and nice. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd floor at the back. Quite Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
26
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Old, tired, got a room that stank of smoke even though I'd asked for non-smoking. They shifted me when I complained. Free WiFi was very flaky and dropped out OFTEN -- had to disconnect/reconnect at least 20 times. Complained but nothing changed. Free breakfast was almost unpalatable.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We arrived early and was given our room anyway. The staff gave us directions and, a good place to eat dinner. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The room was average but very clean and was cleaned for us the following day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freezequeen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed the weekend here we were in town from FL visiting family. For the price the hotel is reasonable. My only complaints are the noisy ac and the breakfast area is small and cramped. They keep it stocked and have a fair variety of foods. The hotel staff was friendly and answered the few questions we had.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeecieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Rooms apart from being slightly dated, were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioner was noisy but fortunately we didn't need it on overnight so it didn't give us any problems.
Breakfast was very good and all the items were constantly replenished by the friendly staff.

Overall not the plushest of motels but its clean and comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giarc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Admittedly, this hotel got the big things right. Our room was large and clean, and we saw no sign of bedbugs. In fact, the mattresses were wrapped with plastic, which we assumed was an anti-bedbug measure. But there were lots of little problems. Starting with the door handle, which worked only if you pulled it up instead of pushed it down. The phone in the room worked only intermittently. My mom didn't like the shower, for reasons she couldn't explain. The commode had problems, but management fixed that. The breakfast area was too small.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODESSA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I was travelling through Marshall and just needed a good night's sleep. That said, this hotel came through. If I were staying there for anything else, might review might be negative. The pool was somewhat dirty, the rooms appeared old, the internet access was spotty ,and the breakfast area was ridiculously small.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houndsbaseballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#12 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Property: Quality Inn Marshall
Address: 4911 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9777 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing