We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Marshall

Motel 6 Marshall
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Marshall
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Checked in at 5:30. Checked out at 5:31. Upon inspection of room found that bed had not been changed since it was last slept in. Never again for this or any other Super 8 Motel. I have found you usually get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrynoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, General Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
I'm deeply sorry for the bad experience you had at the hotel. We have corrected mistake. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel . Nothing special but very nice television ! The thing we really will brag about is that I left my pillow . We called a hour after we left and ask them to keep it until we came back 6 days later . We really weren't expecting them to still have it , but they did !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for making us your home away from home. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUGO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We were on our way to Houston,vstopped here to rest. Front desk was nice and helpful. I really liked our room. Cool air, fridge, and bed was good. Didn't stay for breakfast. We will stay here again if we are passing by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks Mr. Steve for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hopefully you can stay for our SuperStart breakfast on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Springs, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

There was some good stuff and some bad stuff. First, the good stuff-friendly helpful staff, good pricing, and great location. Now, the bad stuff-there was people already in the room I booked (1st room), the next room I was given, the fridge, the iron, nor the coffee maker worked (2nd room), and there was some creepy-crawlies in the next room I was given (3rd room). But, finally, I got a decent room (4th room) and my night ended up ok. I've been in better hotels and I've been in worse. Looking for a room for overnight when going thru Texas, all I can said is, this Super 8 could be a hit or a miss!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlkTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim V, Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't have a great overall stay. We hope you can give us a second chance to correct the mistakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marshall

Property: Motel 6 Marshall
Address: 6002 E End Blvd S, Exit 617 South off I-20, Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75672-8305 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Marshall)
Location: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing