We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice cricket infestation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Marquez
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marquez
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Rooms were NICE. Pool was awesome kids had a great time! Staff was friendly, great customer service. A little pricey on the rate and if you want to study crickets this would be a great place to do it, they were everywhere! I was surprised to find a hotel this nice basically in the middle of nowhere. Will definitely stay again next time we visit the area! Hopefully the crickets will be gone!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadownurse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.


Sincerely,
Dave Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Marquez, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you are looking for an inexpensive but great hotel in the Buffalo, TX, area, this one would meet your needs. We were looking in a 50 miles radius of Buffalo and took a chance on this one. It's new, it's clean, it's well decorated, had all the extras we wanted (pool, exercise room, WI-FI), and at a reasonable price. It must have been high time for crickets, for they were everywhere outside, but none inside. They were in the pool, but not so bad that it kept us out. Marquez is not very big so "dining" options are limited, but we survived. If your travels bring you to this area, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the opposite end from the reception area and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.


Sincerely,
Dave Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Marquez, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

On our Labor Day motorcycle tri[ from Austin to Hot Springs, we stopped at this little town of Marquez, Tx at the Days Inn, Probably the only hotel in town-not sure-but what a gem! Recently built, it had parquet wood floors in the rooms! The bed was on a wood box-very comfy and beautiful linens. Very zen colors on the walls and roman shades on the window. The bath had a granite sink top over exposed stainless pipes and stainless storage rack--very mod! Who woooda thunk something like this would exist in East Texas! Only drawback was no elevator to second floor, but the walk did not kill us!

Room Tip: Always ask at check in if you received the best rate possible for that room or if any upgrades are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princezred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.
We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Dhimar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Marquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Marquez

Address: 814 Vw Goodwin Blvd N, Marquez, TX 77865-5371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marquez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marquez
Price Range: $93 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Marquez 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Marquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing