We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
149
26
14
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
26
14
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding mountain tour skeet shooting west texas luxury resort history buff family style various activities three night stay excellent accommodations hiking trails future guests unique experience high desert state park a special place fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Fabulous property! Very remote but worth the trip.
Great location by Big Ben State Park.
Unbelievably attentive and genuine service, friendly and efficient, we had such a great time! The Ultimate place to relax! Great costumer service. We only wish they provide bellman service and a Spa. The manager was very professional and very present making us feel special and welcome. The chef did an amazing job. Expensive but a value for the quality you get at a five star property. We relaxed and happy to see happy people work in such a beautiful place.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPB1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCiboloCreekRanch, General Manager at Cibolo Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear guest,

How nice to know that you enjoyed your visit with us in January, and as your guest experience was so positive, you enjoyed West Texas all the more!

We hope you are having a wonderful start to the new year and that we will have the opportunity for you to visit later on in the year.

Your posting on TripAdvisor is truly appreciated.

Best wishes,

The Cibolo Creek Ranch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

There in December the first night the property reopened after being closed to remodel the kitchen. .odd to just have two guests but made service even more attentive.

Second night another couple arrived and more expected for the holidays.

Food was very good and service was excellent. The roaring fireplace was icing on the cake.

Even more special would have been several menu options presented upon arrival. Staff was accommodating on requests but still having to ask made it a little uneasy.

Yes, I know the lack of television at the ranch made for more peaceful times. But we found ourselves huddled around the laptop in the room keeping up with the turbulent times..

A special place and should be on everyone's Must Visit List.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DownSouthUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCiboloCreekRanch, General Manager at Cibolo Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you so much for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Cibolo Creek Ranch.

It was great to read that you had a wonderful time spent with us and thank you for your recommendations.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Ciobolo Creek Ranch near Marfa, Texas is a true grit example of how the west was won. Filled with original paintings, sculptures, and musings at every turn you’ll find all the answers you have been looking for beneath the noise of the hectic life you had left behind. However you decide to burn daylight at the ranch; rather you are a history buff, professional photographer or nature hiker the knowledgeable activities staff will encourage you to join in to explore! When the dust settles from the day's excursions you will enjoy ranch-style dining on rustic farm tables in the hacienda where meeting new friends is inevitable! The southwestern foods are authentically prepared and the wines list was surprisingly well rounded! The service staff is very friendly! Olivier the GM is the perfect host!

Room tip: Each room is uniquely decorated and charming!
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sommelier13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

My wife and i have been to Cibolo Creek Ranch many times. The last time was in 2013. Each time we go we are awe struck by many unique features of The Ranch. Each time we go were are impressed by the improvements since the last visit. There is soooooo much eye candy for the senses. I cannot do it justice with my description. YOU MUST SEE THIS PLACE for yourself. Bring a friend its a romantic place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank johnnydiamond3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

What a nice visit we had to Cibolo Creek Ranch this September. Not only is this a 5 star service experience, it is a historical gem. Your in the middle of the Chianti Mountains that Mr. Poindexter made a world class resort. The miles of roads and fences are perfect and the grounds are kept like Disney World Class. Remember all the museums you may have visited as a kid that you could not touch anything. Imagine being in an old western fort and being able to feel and touch the experience. We will make it here once a year for sure. Horseback riding, ATV rides, Hummer tour of the property, mountain views, and 3 meals a day that are first class.

Room tip: All the rooms are nice.....this is the type of place you don't want to spend much time in your room.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 806richt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews