We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
149
26
14
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
26
14
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding mountain tour skeet shooting west texas luxury resort history buff family style various activities three night stay excellent accommodations hiking trails future guests unique experience high desert state park a special place fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

What an amazing stay at Cibolo Creek! Even though our stay was short, we managed to do so much. ATV tour, hiking, target practice, swimming and we were also able to see camels, llamas, elk and more... The food is absolutely exquisite. The service was wonderful, the place is extremely clean and the staff is amazing & friendly (especially Belen, Rufino, Dulce and Joe). We highly recommend Cibolo Creek Ranch and Resort!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anavella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Ultra secluded luxury Resort
In West Texas. All inclusive meal plan was a great option! Relaxing week without getting out of touch! Great internet!
Loved food and service! The Mountain tour was amazing!
Will return!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelfanatic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We visited Cibolo Creek Ranch in July because that was the only time we were available. We were expecting to stay indoors all day and enjoy only the early mornings. We were quickly proven wrong.

Every day, most of the daytime hours were comfortably in the 80s. The heat peaked at low 90s in the early afternoon, but the rest of the day the weather was comfortable to lounge in the shade, take a tour of the mountains, or walk around the beautiful fort. Locals explained that July weather in the area is pleasant each year. The bonus is most people don’t think to travel to West Texas in July so the ranch was particularly quiet then.

The place is extremely well-maintained. Not a single leaf seems out of place, water flows calmly throughout the channels in the property, and every meal and plan goes like clockwork. It’s clear this is all possible due to the professional staff. One books these types of places expecting the cost premium will mean an attention to detail. And attentive to detail they are.

We did only a couple of activities and spent time mostly relaxing, admiring the scenery and nature. But there was plenty to do should we have chosen to be more active.

We spent a restful few days at the ranch and would go back anytime we need a break. Probably in July.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights at the resort and can honestly say it was the most unique and enjoyable experience we have had in a long time. We are both retired airline crew and have seen and experienced many great adventures and accommodations along the way. The allure of the solitude and raw beauty are not describable in just words. The staff (Tina and Kim especially) were most gracious and exhibited a sincere interest in providing an exceptional stay. Cibolo Creek is not to be missed!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited Cibolo Creek with friends and had a great time. This is a classic Western Ranch resort that should greatly appeal to travelers around the world. You have to be a lover of open space and isolation, willing to travel a fair distance to get there, and be appreciative of the beauty of “starkness”

The ranch has excellent accommodations and great food.

Go online and see if the terrain and topography appeals to you and you are willing to take the time to get there. There is a museum on site. For us, three days would be sufficient. But hikers and horseback riders could easily stay an extra day or two.

This is high desert (4000 feet) so the weather is cooler the rest of Texas. Do your research accordingly. We stayed in late March and the weather was in the 60s.

Again, I highly recommend but make sure this kind of travel in something you would enjoy. I believe it was a bargain, relative to equivalent California lodging, but others might view it as expensive. Just realize you are paying for the cost of having a unique experience in an isolated locale. For those looking for this kind of travel, this is a great place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cmbshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews