We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok! ”

Do Your Thing Coffee
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Marfa
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by Do Your Thing for a coffee before we headed home on Memorial Day. The coffee itself wasn’t bad. They only had whole milk or almond milk, which worked. It was super busy (as many other places aren’t open on a Monday in Marfa), so the line to order took a while, and then so did the wait for our coffees. They ran out of whole milk and had to run across the road to get more, but that didn’t take long. All in all I think we waited over 30 mins for 3 coffees. The sad part for us, is that we would have loved a sweet treat to go with it, like a muffin or slice of cake or something, but they didn’t have anything like that... only toast. Their Instagram shows baked goods, so I assumed they would have something we could grab for our car trip home, but no luck!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rachel_nz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great coffee, cute place, polite staff. I had a horchata latte and it was pretty great. The pastries were tasty too. It's one of the few places in Marfa open during the day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bmerry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

The coffee is great, but the "hot" breakfast is only on certain days. Be sure to check. However on the "not today" days, there is fresh pastry and toast!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fran U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We had to really search for this hidden gem. Once found we were so delighted to see how "Marfa" sees things. The inside was rustic and charming. The barista was knowledgeable and helped us order. I can't remember the name of it but I had a tumeric drink-YUM. My husband had a delicious latte and our friend had some kind of refreshing tea with cider vinegar in it -YUM. It was expensive. We did not have any food items. Look forward to going back next time we pass through Marfa.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KarmaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The ingredients are perfect and the food and coffee perfect.
The food is organic and they also have gluten free.
The cafe is located in a charming spot that is so Marfa.
Do your thing coffee has to be part of your Marfa experience.

Nothing more to say

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vm1625vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Do Your Thing Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Do Your Thing Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing