We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bleh” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Mexican Restaurant

Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 84 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bleh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible. The food is just nasty & the service is just bad. One of the waiters kept cursing in front of my small children & talking about inappropriate things with all the people at the bar drinking. It seems to be more of a bar type establishment that serves (lazy taco bell) food rather than a restaurant with a nice bar section.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here since high school. After 20 years of traveling, I can honestly say that this place is a cut above the rest. The staff is uncommonly friendly, and the beef is quite possibly the best I've had at any Mexican food establishment. After some convincing, I had talked my younger siblings into dining here. Now they come weekly. Great food. Great staff. Ignore all the naysayers, and see for yourself!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had breakfast this morning. There were 4 of us, the food was delicious and the service was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Could be the worst TexMex this Texan has ever had. Enchiladas had no flavor and the tortillas were dry. Salsa was watery and the chips were very average. No one at our table has any intentions of returning. One good thing - the beer was cold.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Marble Falls.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I really love their salsa! Food is very good, especially the enchiladas & tamales. Rice & refried beans were fine. Service very good, place is clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXwhitewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing