We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOVParty 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Mexican Restaurant

Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 84 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsland, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOVParty 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Company party at Margarita's was great! Pouyan and his staff were very friendly, funny and accommodating to our employees. Food was hot and very well prepared. We will be definitely be booking our company party with them again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spicewood, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Try the shredded chicken salad, bacon wrapped shrimp, chicken enrollado, or beef enchiladas! Our table tasted each others dishes and loved it! The staff was super nice and took care of our every need. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not As Good As It Used to Be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We've been patronizing this restaurant for over 5 years, but much less often than we used to. The facility has deteriorated - it looks worn and tired. The service is still friendly and decent, but the food quality is not what it used to be. Twice I've gotten overcooked chicken and had some burnt enchiladas. It's too bad, the area doesn't really have a lot of Mexican food options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The employees are friendly. Atmosphere is good. Try the fajita taco salad. It is a winner. Consistency here needs a little work. One time great, next time, OK.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doogie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Freakin' awful food... Fun for karaoke!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the absolute worst attempt at Mexican food... Ever! The chicken doesn't even taste like chicken... Truly bad, bad, bad! This is one of many restaurants owned by the same family... I've eaten at 3 of them... And honestly, this one is the worst of all. I hope they try harder in the future as we DO need a good Mexican restaurant here in Marble... But this ain't it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarbleFallsMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing