We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poo poo platter”
Review of China Kitchen

China Kitchen
Ranked #40 of 86 Restaurants in Marble Falls
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poo poo platter”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is our tri-city, uh town, area chinese/vietnamese restaurant. There are a couple more but this is the best. We have dined here for 15 years. The atmosphere has improved with beautiful jaded sculptures and such. Of course we dine here for the consumables. They have scrumptuous entrees with house specialties to choose from. My wife and I love the house lomein. I try something different on most visits and with pleasant results. Check this place out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place in Marble Falls”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We go here often and this is by far the best Chinese place in town. The food is quite and most of the staff is very good. There have been times when we were not impressed by the wait person but overall, our experience here has been good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and Good”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We order carry out for our office at least twice a month from China Kitchen and we have never been disappointed. Our orders are usually correct, and the food is good. The lunch specials have all the trimmings (soup of your choice, an egg roll, and your choice of rice) under 7 bucks. We call it in and it is always ready when they say it will be. Although a person can find better Chinese food in bigger cities, China Kitchen is great for the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppurrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love China Kitchen!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We live in San Antonio but "weekend" up at Horseshoe Bay. We always go to China Kitchen at least once during the weekend. It's always amazingly clean, well staffed and awesome fresh food!!! It's our number 1 pick everytime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundreamer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I don't know what these folks who gave bad reviews are ordering but they would probably complain about winning the lottery. The food on the Chef's choice menu in excellent. I've eaten here four times. I tend to be rather adventuresome, so haven't ordered anything off basic menu. I travel a lot and blog about my culinary adventures. This place is clean and the service has always been good. Its been there 28 years and is one of the 5 best places to eat in Marble Falls.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kratzmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Kitchen also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to China Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing