We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marble Falls Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed one night on a leisure trip. The night we stayed was very very cold and windy but the hotel was nice and warm. Liked the fact that there was an exterior door but also a hall door so you didn't have to walk outside to get to the lobby for breakfast. Good selection of breakfast items available. Very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was very clean. Kind of high priced for my taste but it is comparable to other hotels in this area. Nice location to get to other places in the town and it was easy to find right along Hwy 281. No complaints and i'd stay here again if i was in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you noticing several positives about our hotel and hope you will notice upcoming improvements on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I cannot say enough about the hospitality at this Best Western. I made an error booking my reservation and the GM, John, and guest service coordinator, Linda, went above and beyond their call to remedy my problem - when they could've just said, "sorry, I can't do that". This Best Western has won my loyalty and because of these employees, I will consider Best Western more frequently where ever we should travel. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeis2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for pointing out that my staff does really care about our guest's experience here as well as their overall visit to our city. Caring is probably the number one attribute I look for when finding new staff members because it can be the basis for every positive thing they do for our guests..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Superior everything! Parking was stress-free and everything in the room was spotless.
The coin-op veining machine had Coke AND Pepsi! Even the wall-hangings were attractive.
Congratulations for an attractive, smoothly-run operation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you Ella T. for taking time to rate our property. If you liked our beverage offerings before wait until we install our new guest pantry. You'll find even more variety.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved the hotel and room; however, some of the tiles in the shower were with mildew and seems like housekeeping did not do their job, as some of the mildew came off with just some water and a bit of a scrubbing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you Nora M. for your great review. Our staff appreciates any and all comments about their performance. We are glad you think more highly of Best Western due to us! See you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in town for a marathon and stayed and chose this hotel because of the great rate and location. I was worried that at this price that it would not be very nice. It ended up being a great hotel, with comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Marble Falls for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaxnKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for mentioning our comfortable beds. I bet it came in handy after running a marathon! I hope you got a chance to use our hot tub as we runners know it's a good way to keep the pain away. We have the best location in town and we are trying to improve our breakfast every week. Thank you for noticing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in October for a short weekend away with kids. The hotel was clean and the room easily accommodated our family of 2 adults and 3 small children. The free breakfast had some hot items, although they were not freshly cooked, but rather being microwaved in the back. Still cannot complain about it, as we do not usually feel the need for a huge breakfast. We got this room at a discount rate on one of the discount websites, so I feel it was a good enough deal. If you want a view of the lake, you may want to look at other options. This hotel is on the main highway going through town and has no view from any room that I could see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your very nice comments about our hotel. I am the new manager and noticed that microwaves were being used. Obviously they can't cook everything such as breads/biscuits so we have purchased a convection oven. (It's quiet so you wouldn't have heard that.) I am glad you found one of our discounts on-line but I encourage you to always try Best Western Central Reservations first. Why? Because it should always offer the lowest rate AND you can get free rewards points! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel for October 19, 2013. We arrived at 3:45 pm to find they had already given our room away. We were placed in a handicapped room, with no parking on that side of the building(all handicapped parking). I made this reservation many weeks in advanced and it was totally ignored by the new woman clerk at the time. In the morning, when I brought to her attention that I was extremely unhappy, she did not apologize or act as if she cared at all. She kept repeating that they gave me a discount. Yes, for a terrible room I would NEVER have reserved. The counters were located near the floor for wheelchairs, with handicap bars everywhere and no parking. I have plenty of money and I was more than willing to pay more. I wanted the jacuzzi tub I had reserved. I went from the top room to the lowest room. This girl needs to be fired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest, There is no excuse for giving your room away. Of course you have my sincerest apologies. Obviously it was a special night for you and you were looking forward to enjoying our room with a whirlpool. We have had several issues with Third Party Internet Sights booking the wrong room (smoking for instance) and we have changed rooms to accommodate those guests even though it was not our fault. However, your reservation doesn't fall into this category. She clearly made an error with your reservation and there is no back-up for this one of a kind whirlpool room. Please contact me in the future and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Again, I am sorry your evening was ruined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing