We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My fiancé and I had a great time. The room was lovely and spacious. The receptionist was very helpful. She advised us of an Italian restaurant near by. The pool was great, too. The breakfast was wonderful!!! Waffles shaped like the state of Texas!!!! I had to take a picture. If I am in the area again, I will stay there!!!! We loved it, and highly recommend this hotel!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaWolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and best of luck on your upcoming wedding.

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel was packed the night we were there with a large family reunion. They basically took over the place, which I totally understand. We were there for one night. Amenities were standard for the price range, if not a bit under what one would expect for the price paid. Breakfast was the typical free type. Pool area was subpar but we did not use.

If you are in Marble Falls for 1 night I'd recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: We had a suite at the end which made use of the stairs easy and luggage easy to put in car, etc. El...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for recommending that travelers stay with us! It is unfortunate that large groups tend to monopolize facilities. Thank you for your understanding but please keep in mind that EVERY guest is important to us. If you ever have any issue with disturbances, my staff and I will always take steps to ensure a quiet environment. A good nights sleep is after all one of the main reasons people need lodging. We hope to see you soon!

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great location, Nice comfortable rooms, laundry room available, HD TV and cd player in-room.Nice fridge and micro-wave, movies available at front desk for the kids.Breakfast was pretty good.Very nice find for a lake rural area!Got great price on a price bid.I know this area VERY well, it's a good room, not a lot of cash -

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found a great value in all the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unusually clean hotel rooms with a very nice front desk lady named Mary. She was extremely helpful and nice to everyone I saw her dealing with. In addition to that they were pet friendly with only a ten dollar fee for your pet which is unusual for that area. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you very much. Mary is a valued member of our team and truly cares about making our guests stays great and being helpful.

We all look forward to your return.

Regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is very plain and uninspiring. My room, though drab, was very clean as was the bathroom.
It is certainly only a place you would want to stop at, if you have no other choice or you just want a place to sleep for the night.
I cannot comment how good or bad the breakfast was but it did not look enticing in any way.
The staff seemed very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly are not the newest, flashiest hotel in the area. I like to think we provide a great combination of clean, comfortable accomodations with the amenities people appreciate, all at a reasonable price.

I am very happy to hear that you found your room to be "very clean" and our staff to be "nice and helpful". Sometimes glitz and glamour distract from the basics.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

1. The sheets are a polyester/cotton blend so they cling and do not cool down. Too hot.
100% cotton should be installed. Matress was nice and firm though.
2. Horrible pillows. Almost impossible to sleep.
3. Found a spider in my bed. Try sleeping with that in your bed.
4. Breakfast is a joke ! Very poor quality: The eggs are powedered eggs. Fake !! The sausage is fake with fillers. The coffee is weak. They do not offer butter, only artery clogging margarine. The rolls and muffins were dry and old. Lots of quantity but the worst breakfast for
Quality i have every had.
5. For the price per night -- much too expensive. The price should be about 45 - 55 per night.
6. The people were nice. Of course they are nice if they know they are overcharging you.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are more quiet. Negotiate to get a room much cheaper and then go out for bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Perhaps another hotel will be more to your liking should you return to this area. Thank you for acknowledging the friendly staff. Great service is our priority.

I do believe we offer an outstanding product at a fair price. The best value in the Marble Falls.

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in Marble Falls. Normally, I choose Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. I took a chance and tried Best Western due to the competitive price. I was pleasantly surprised. We were warmly received by Linda (front desk) as soon as we hit the property. She was very helpful in directing us to delicious dining, and making sure we had a room that fit our needs,, even though we booked through a third party. Convenient location, easy access. We will surely visit the area and this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1411Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you very much for the compliments. Linda has been with our property for many many years and she takes care of all our guests as if they were in her own home. We are very lucky to have her. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing