We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unusually clean hotel rooms with a very nice front desk lady named Mary. She was extremely helpful and nice to everyone I saw her dealing with. In addition to that they were pet friendly with only a ten dollar fee for your pet which is unusual for that area. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much. Mary is a valued member of our team and truly cares about making our guests stays great and being helpful.

We all look forward to your return.

Regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    70
    30
    14
    6
See reviews for
79
83
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
266 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is very plain and uninspiring. My room, though drab, was very clean as was the bathroom.
It is certainly only a place you would want to stop at, if you have no other choice or you just want a place to sleep for the night.
I cannot comment how good or bad the breakfast was but it did not look enticing in any way.
The staff seemed very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly are not the newest, flashiest hotel in the area. I like to think we provide a great combination of clean, comfortable accomodations with the amenities people appreciate, all at a reasonable price.

I am very happy to hear that you found your room to be "very clean" and our staff to be "nice and helpful". Sometimes glitz and glamour distract from the basics.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

1. The sheets are a polyester/cotton blend so they cling and do not cool down. Too hot.
100% cotton should be installed. Matress was nice and firm though.
2. Horrible pillows. Almost impossible to sleep.
3. Found a spider in my bed. Try sleeping with that in your bed.
4. Breakfast is a joke ! Very poor quality: The eggs are powedered eggs. Fake !! The sausage is fake with fillers. The coffee is weak. They do not offer butter, only artery clogging margarine. The rolls and muffins were dry and old. Lots of quantity but the worst breakfast for
Quality i have every had.
5. For the price per night -- much too expensive. The price should be about 45 - 55 per night.
6. The people were nice. Of course they are nice if they know they are overcharging you.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are more quiet. Negotiate to get a room much cheaper and then go out for bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Perhaps another hotel will be more to your liking should you return to this area. Thank you for acknowledging the friendly staff. Great service is our priority.

I do believe we offer an outstanding product at a fair price. The best value in the Marble Falls.

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus in Marble Falls. Normally, I choose Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. I took a chance and tried Best Western due to the competitive price. I was pleasantly surprised. We were warmly received by Linda (front desk) as soon as we hit the property. She was very helpful in directing us to delicious dining, and making sure we had a room that fit our needs,, even though we booked through a third party. Convenient location, easy access. We will surely visit the area and this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1411Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments. Linda has been with our property for many many years and she takes care of all our guests as if they were in her own home. We are very lucky to have her. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

All I have to say is we left a day early after I found what I thought was a bed bug crawling on my son. I pulled the bed sheet back and sure enough, another bug crawling around. We left immediately. No refund. Didnt care! Never again!
Marble Falls- great! Hotel staff- nice! Bed bugs- gross!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE!!
As my staff tried to assure you, the bugs you saw in the room were NOT Bed Bugs. Our entire staff has been thoroughly trained on how to inspect for and indentify bed bugs. The warmer spring weather does lead to increased bug activity, just as anywhere, and we will address the issue with our exterminator. As there is a great deal of misconception and misunderstanding in the general public regarding bed bugs, I feel it is important to stress that the pests you saw were not bed bugs.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was very impressed by our stay at Best Western in Marble Falls. When checking in, the man at the front desk was extremely friendly, and provided an information pack about the city. The room was very clean. The wireless internet was free, and there was also a continental breakfast. The only thing that might prevent a great stay is its location. It is near a relatively busy road, and so it was loud at times. Bring earplugs if that is a problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! It is so nice to be recognized for a job well done.

Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stopped here on the way home from the RGV with no reservation. Was greeted with a warm smile. The room was very large and comfortable and for a great price.

Room Tip: Entrance a little tricky....just south of a Sonic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with. We do try to provide a great set of amenities and wonderful service all at a reasonable price. We hope to see you back in Marble Falls soon!

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Property: Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing