We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and ready to help give directions to area attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We do have an outstanding staff. They always strive to make each guest feel at home and go that extra step to help with anything they can.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

The breakfast comes with a waffle that is fantastic, sausage and other parts of breakfast was good as well. Room was clean and well stocked, nice T.V.'s and dvd players. This is where I will come again if have to come back to Marble Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The flat screen TV's and DVD players are a newer addition for us. We also have HD programming and a library of movies available for loan at no charge. I hope you to see you on your next trip to the Hill Country.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The pool area is nice, all the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a good place to take your pet, and the rooms are nice and clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We spent a week here with a group of 26 bicycle riders. The staff was very helpful and the accomodations were very comfortable - especially after some days of long rides. Wished the pool and whirlpool were indoors as it was a bit cold outside in the evening when we were able to use the facilities. Nice place, great "Texas" shaped waffles for breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just needed a reliable and clean place to crash for the night and Best Western achieved that admirably. I wouldn't choose to stay more than a couple of nights here, as the bed is just a bit too firm for my likings. The included breakfast was above expectations and featured fresh Belgian waffles (you cook 'em), name brand yogurt and dry cereals, fresh fruit and an assortment of bagels, etc. The motel fit our needs just fine and the price was great for a holiday weekend (Labor Day).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr.GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This was a refreshing suprise. The rooms were clean and updated. Bathrooms were also nice and clean. Our room had both an interior door to the hall way which lead to the lobby as well as an outside door to the parking lot. We were on motorcycles so this helped with packing and unpacking the bikes. The room came with a mini-fridge and microwave, which could have been useful if we needed them. The beds were comfortable . The morning continental breakfast was fresh, effecient with juice, fruit, self-made waffels, bagles, sweet rolls and more.

All in all this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuTEX30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We've stayed in many hotels throughout Texas and have had poor experiences with room quality. We were so please to walk into the room and bathroom and see how clean the suite was. Additionally, all members of the staff were helpful and accommodating with all room needs as well as locating stores out of the hotel. The Continental Breakfast was filling as it provided a variety of pastries, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, fruit, and boiled eggs, as well as a variety of juices and hot drinks. A great value in a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wdjdhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $66 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing