We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a Friday night”
Review of River City Grille

River City Grille
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Marble Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great food, friendly people, casual atmosphere and lakefront location are what make River City Grille a favorite spot for the folks in Marble Falls and Highland Lakes.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Husband and I came here for dinner during my birthday weekend and the experience was wonderful. First of all, we sat outside which I definitely recommend to watch the sunset. Our waiter was attentive, friendly, and made great recommendations for dinner. I had the sliced smoked sirloin and hubby had the Hawaiian rib eye. Food was satisfying and we both enjoyed our time at River City Grille. Definitely will come back.

    • Food
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Sounds like a great date night, Ashley! We're so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your meals while watching the sunset. You can't beat those views, right? We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Marble Falls!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 427 of 668 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had prime rib, which was cooked perfectly, and I enjoyed immensely. My travel companion had fried catfish, which was too spicy for her. Asked waitress before ordering specifically if the breading was spicy, and she said it was not. Too bad that my friend was disappointed in her meal and was not able to eat it.

Thank TexasTerry317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hey, Terry! Thanks for joining us during your trip to Marble Falls. It's great to hear that the prime rib hit the spot. It's disappointing that your friend thought the catfish was too spicy, though. We like to pack a little heat, but if something is ever too much, don't hesitate to let your server know. We'd be happy to find you something else! We'll see you next time.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We took my Aunt and Uncle out to dinner here during our visit. They have a great view of the river and the food that everyone except me got was just fine. In Texas, so, I had a chicken fried steak. It was burnt to a crisp and had way too much breading on it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROKColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We're very sorry to hear that your Chicken Fried Steak was overdone. Everything that comes out of our kitchen should be cooked to perfect and full of flavor, so this is disappointing. Next time, you can bet on a much better meal! First impressions can be hard to shake, but a second chance is all we need.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Walked into restaurant & maybe 20 customers dining & hostess explains she can not sit us for 20-30minutes because their is a big top table & only 2 servers working. There was already a group of 8 still waiting to be seated. This appears to be a habit as other reviews stated service was an issue. If you are visiting the area & decide to go, don't be in a hurry would be a suggestion.

Thank LeahEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, Leah Eve. It's important that we always staff accordingly, and it sounds like we missed the mark this afternoon. Thanks for sharing your feedback, because it's details like these that help us improve our practices. We'll be sure to follow-up about this with management.

I hope next time you're in the area, we have another chance to welcome you in. We know that if you saw us at our best, you'd be truly impressed.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good place for sunset and dinner. Good is really good and we like to watch sunset in spring and fall. Summer might be a bit hot

Thank DannyR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

You can't beat those views, right? It's great to hear you had a relaxing evening with us, Danny. We hope to see you back in this summer for more beautiful sunsets!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Grille also viewed

 
Marble Falls, TX
Marble Falls, TX
 

Been to River City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing