We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town!”
Review of River City Grille

River City Grille
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Marble Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great food, friendly people, casual atmosphere and lakefront location are what make River City Grille a favorite spot for the folks in Marble Falls and Highland Lakes.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We are so happy the grille has come to Marble Falls. We live on Lake LBJ and we always stop for a good meal, when we are in town. My husband loves to sit in the bar,have a good brew & a tasty burger. I love the eggplant sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
MJ, thanks for making us a regular stop when you're out on the lake! What a beautiful place to have a home. It's great that you and your husband enjoy our homemade meals while relaxing at the bar. See you the next time you're in town!

All the best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    225
    118
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat in marble falls”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at one of the hotels in the area and had dinner here. When we arrived there was live music which was very nice. The view from the restaurant was beautiful and it was night and I bet during the day it's so pretty. The service was perfect and food was very good. We wanted to try a local place to eat instead of the chain restaurant next door. Glad we did cause we both enjoyed the food. Some of the questions that trip advisory asks not sure of the answer but I would eat here again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlerock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for making us a part of your visit to Marble Falls. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our homemade dishes as well as our beautiful views, and we very much appreciate you supporting a local, family-owned business. Hopefully you can enjoy our patio during the day to take in the gorgeous lake and hill country next time!

Thanks,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat Spring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Feed Bag”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Bring your hunger when you come here, service fantastic and a great menu. Sorry we did not get to try the Prime Rib, sold out so had the pork chop very good and the family had the chicken plate to the hot wings. All good stuff.
Busy but they got it down on large Friday night crowds. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose6Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
"Bring your hunger." We like the way you think! It's great to hear that everything from our Pork Chop to our Hot Wings was on point. We'd love to see you and your family again soon!

All the best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scenery with food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful location overlooking Marble Falls hills and the lake. Sit outside, if you can! A meal-inspiring view. Take your time, relax. Good food. Reasonable prices. And check out the bar; even if you are not a drinker. It's beautiful with all the natural wood.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doogie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
"Take your time, relax." If that's not great advice, we don't know what is! We're glad that you enjoy slowing down over a meal with us — the view's too good not to, after all. It sounds like you've had a great time in the past, so if there's anything we could be doing even better, let us know more at rcg@nctv.com!

All the best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had business dinner here with a group of 10. They accommodated us with outside seating. Service was a little slower than expected as the waiter I think didn't want to interrupt the conversations to take orders.

Everyone enjoyed what they ordered but no one was blown away by their meal. It was comparable to any mid-priced chain establishment.

They did accommodate our needs for a separate bar and food tab.

Would recommend for a nice view on the lake and it not being a chain. If you plan to eat outside bring bug spray it wasn't bad but a few bites on the ankle and arms and you find yourself scratching the night away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmstewar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for picking a local Marble Falls spot during your business trip! We're glad that you enjoyed the view and your overall experience, but we appreciate your notes for improvement as well. If there was anything in particular that would have made your food more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know more at rcg@nctv.com. Next time you're in the area, keep us in mind! We'd love to welcome you back.

Cheers,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Grille also viewed

 

Been to River City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing