We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we changed our plans and came back on our last night here”
Review of River City Grille

River City Grille
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Marble Falls
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Great food, friendly people, casual atmosphere and lakefront location are what make River City Grille a favorite spot for the folks in Marble Falls and Highland Lakes.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So good, we changed our plans and came back on our last night here”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Great view, great food and good service.
My family and I ate here two days in a row. For starters we had the tower of onion rings - fun and festive and the sauces are very good. My daughter had the Mac and cheese and said it was very creamy. My wife had the grilled chicken and said it was very good. Nice and tender and not dry and the sides of mixed veg and broccoli were cooked just right and very crunchy. I had the smoked sirloine steak. It had great mesquite taste and was very tender.
For dessert the kids menu comes with an ice cream bar
The bonus of it all is the view which is amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinLJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
It's such a compliment that you came to see us two days in a row! We're thrilled that you and your family had an amazing time enjoying our delicious food and beautiful view. Great call on the tower of onion rings — it's a lot of fun for the kids! We hope that you will keep us in mind next time you're in Marble Falls. Have a good one!

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    225
    118
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
805 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Great lunch deals”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had lunch here on a Friday so we were able to take advantage of the M-F lunch deals. We got there at about 12:15 on a Friday & had about a 15 minute wait for a table for 7. From the looks of the parking lot I'd assume it gets very busy at night.

We started with green chili queso which was awesome & the large was enough for 6 people to share. I had the fried catfish, that came with two sides, that was just ok.

There is a great view from the patio if it's not too hot to sit out there. They also have some cute t-shirts for only $15.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We're happy to hear that our lunch deal was such a hit! We hope that the wait wasn't too much of an issue for you. Though we can get busy during peak times, we do our best to keep everything moving smoothly! As for your meal, if there is anything in particular that would have taken your catfish up a notch, just let us know at rcg@nctv.com. Thanks!

Hope to see you soon,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good.. with view”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We lucked out regarding seating by window. It does get crowded early. Plenty of seating outside, but bit hot for us. Our service was "Heavenly", We ordered prime rib, mine was just right, but wife's was pretty fatty... we shared. Unfortunately too full for the home made carrot cake... maybe next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We're glad that you and your wife had the chance to enjoy our beautiful view during your dinner. It's disappointing that she found her particular cut of prime rib to be fatty, though. We would have been happy to exchange her dish, so don't hesitate in the future, to let us know if something isn't to your liking. With that said, we hope you'll join us for another meal soon. (And save room for some carrot cake!)

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good food - GREAT view!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We met another family here for dinner before the Marble Falls Rodeo and had a great time. We sat on the upper deck which was screened from the late afternoon sun. The drinks were cold, the food was good and the view is amazing. The kids had a fun time mocking the skiers and jet ski riders who constantly wiped out in front of the restaurant. Good times!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Glad to hear that your dinner fared better than the jet skiers out on the water, David! In all seriousness, it's wonderful to know that you, your family, and friends all had a fantastic time. Next time you're in Marble Falls, keep us in mind for good food and cold drinks.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunday Afternoon Meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food at River City Grille is phenomenal. I swear there is nothing on the menu that isn't mouth watering. Dad's Grilled Chicken is to die for. The Chicken Fried Steak will make you forget about your momma's chicken fried steak. I suggest when you come to River City Grille you bring your Big Appetite.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmywilleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B, Owner at River City Grille, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We won't mind if you tell your momma that our Chicken Fried Steak is second only to ours, but we appreciate your vote of confidence! Whether you're ordering the Grilled Chicken or something new, we'd love to welcome you and your appetite back soon.

Best,
Paul and Connie Brady, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Grille also viewed

 

Been to River City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing